A Fine Pair

A Fine Pair

Rock Hudson
Director: Francesco Maselli Cast: Rock Hudson
Rock Hudson
, Claudia Cardinale
Claudia Cardinale
, Tomas Milian
Tomas Milian
Francesco Maselli




In this 1968 Italian production, Francesco Maselli directs this light-hearted and fast-paced caper comedy with Rock Hudson as New York City police captain Mike Harmon, who becomes involved with sex bomb Esmeralda Marini (Claudia Cardinale). Esmeralda, using the ploy that Harmon was an old friend of her father, convinces him to help her return some hot jewels to their former owners. Soon enough, Harmon and Esmeralda are jetting to Austria, where Harmon disables the victims' home-security system and sneaks the jewels back into their rightful place. But Esmeralda has tricked Harmon into replacing the real gems with fake ones, and now Harmon is a jet-set thief along with Esmeralda. Harmon, having gotten a taste of criminal high life, wants to split fifty-fifty with Esmeralda on the next heist. Esmeralda, however, wants to call it quits and get married. Harmon, doesn't see it that way, and Esmeralda, a one-man woman all the way, follows him as he heads off to his next nefarious adventure.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/22/2016
UPC: 0888574389550
Original Release: 1969
Rating: PG
Source: Warner Archives
Time: 1:29:00

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Rock Hudson Capt. Mike Harmon
Claudia Cardinale Esmeralda
Tomas Milian Roger
Leon Askin Chief Wellman
Ellen Corby Mrs. Walker
Walter Giller Franz
Guido Alberti Uncle Camillo
Peter Dane Albert

Technical Credits
Francesco Maselli Director,Screenwriter
Serena Merlini Canevari Asst. Director
Alfio Contini Cinematographer
Gabriele D'Angelo Set Decoration/Design
Leo L. Fuchs Producer
Leo Fuchs Producer
Larry Gelbart Screenwriter
Virgil C. Leone Screenwriter
Pier Antonio Mecacci Makeup
Luisa Montagnana Screenwriter
Ennio Morricone Score Composer
Nicoletta Nardi Editor
Luciano Puccini Art Director
Mark Reedall Makeup
Enrico Sabbatini Costumes/Costume Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- A Fine Pair
1. Chapter 1 [8:10]
2. Chapter 2 [9:57]
3. Chapter 3 [6:30]
4. Chapter 4 [9:40]
5. Chapter 5 [9:54]
6. Chapter 6 [7:23]
7. Chapter 7 [8:31]
8. Chapter 8 [9:17]
9. Chapter 9 [9:44]
10. Chapter 10 [9:42]
11. Chapter 11 [:28]

Customer Reviews