Alien Vs. Predator

Alien Vs. Predator

Sanaa Lathan
Director: Paul W.S. Anderson Cast: Sanaa Lathan
Sanaa Lathan
, Raoul Bova
Raoul Bova
, Lance Henriksen
Lance Henriksen
Paul W.S. Anderson

DVD (Wide Screen)

$8.99 $9.99 Save 10% Current price is $8.99, Original price is $9.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Directed by Paul W.S. Anderson, Alien vs. Predator follows billionaire Charles Bishop Weyland (Lance Henriksen) and his team of drillers, scientists, and archaeologists, to an obscure pyramid site in Antarctica. Among the icy ruins, allegedly, lies the proof of an empire predating humankind. Once there, however, the group finds more than ancient sarcophaguses and hieroglyphics; rather, their discovery consists of dismembered human skeletons and fossilized remains of the alien creatures that appear to have violently burst out of their chests. Even more horrifying is the evidence suggesting that the aliens may still exist. Indeed, there are aliens below the pyramids, but an equal threat looms above: three Predators, all on the verge of manhood, are engaged in a gruesome rite of passage -- every hundred years, young Predators must travel to Earth and take on a hunting ritual in order to complete the transition to adulthood or die in the process. Before long, the humans find themselves battling for their own lives as the Predators and aliens continue their fight for superiority. The film also features Sanaa Lathan, Raoul Bova, Ewen Bremmer, Colin Salmon, and Agathe de la Boulaye.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/25/2005
UPC: 0024543157090
Original Release: 2004
Rating: PG-13
Source: 20Th Century Fox
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [DTS 5.1-Channel Surround Sound]
Time: 1:40:00
Sales rank: 2,760

Special Features

Closed Caption; Alternate beginning never shown in theaters; Full-length audio commentary by director Paul W.S. Anderson and actors Lance Henriksen and Sanaa Lathan; Full-length audio commentary by visual effects supervisor John Bruno and creature effects designers/creators Alec Gillis and Tom Woodruff Jr.; Deleted scenes; Making-of featurette; Dark Horse Comics AVP cover gallery; DVD-ROM content (PC only): First-edition AVP comic book, AVP background study, and exclusive preview of the upcoming AVP graphic novel

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Sanaa Lathan Alexa Woods
Raoul Bova Sebastian De Rosa
Lance Henriksen Charles Bishop Weyland
Ewen Bremner Graeme Miller
Colin Salmon Maxwell Stafford
Tommy Flanagan Mark Verheiden
Joseph Rye Joe Connors
Agathe de la Boulaye Adele Rousseau
Carsten Norgaard Rusten Quinn
Sam Troughton Thomas Parks
Ian Whyte Scar
Tom Woodruff Grid
Petr Jákl Stone
Pavel Bezdek Bass
Kieran Bew Klaus
Carsten Voigt Mikkel
Jan Filipensky Boris
Adrian Bouchet Sven
Andy Lucas Juan Ramirez
Liz May Brice Supervisor
Glenn Conroy Technician
Eoin McCarthy Sacrificial Maiden
Karima Adebibe Sacrificial Maiden
James Brett Conductor

Technical Credits
Paul W.S. Anderson Director,Original Story,Screenwriter
Alex Berner Editor
Debbie Birch Stunts
Nancy Bishop Casting
Karl-Heinz Bochnig Special Effects Supervisor
James Brett Musical Arrangement
Edward Brett Asst. Director
Richard Bridgland Production Designer
Martina Burgetová Production Manager
Gordon Carroll Producer
Raymond Chan Art Director
Chris Symes Co-producer
Miloslav Cisar Costumes/Costume Designer
Isabel Cody Animator
Frantisek Copf Translator
Ferran D-Gutierrez Animator
John Davis Producer
Jean-Claude Deguara Animator
Stephen Dobric Art Director
Stefan Drury Producer
Jakub Dvorsky Camera Operator
Mark Egerton Asst. Director
Jakub Eliasek Translator
Michael Elson Executive Producer
Simon Emanuel Asst. Director
Brian Eyre Animator
Gerd Feuchter Special Effects Supervisor
Petr Forejt Sound Mixer
David Giler Producer
Grace Gilroy Associate Producer
Wyck Godfrey Executive Producer
Tom Goodenough Animator
Lawrence Gordon Co-producer
Michal Grun Stunts
Magali Guidasci Costumes/Costume Designer
Rene Hajek Stunts
Thomas M. Hammel Executive Producer
Rob Hemming Animator
Walter Hill Producer
Petr Hnetkovsky Stunts
Michal Holubec Sound Mixer
Jana Hrbkova Production Manager
Kamil Jafar Special Effects Supervisor
David Johnson Cinematographer
Miroslav Khotka Stunts
Heiko Kiesow Stunts
Harald Kloser Score Composer
Milena Koubkova Art Director
Jan Kovarik Translator
Leslie Lamont-Fisher Makeup
Miroslav Lhotka Stunts
Angelica Lisk Stunts
David Listvan Stunts
Charlotte Loughnane Production Manager
Goran Lundstrom Animator
Eliska Malikova Translator
Craig Mepham Animator
David Minkowski Co-producer
Henning Molfenter Associate Producer
David Motl Stunts
Catriona Naismith Animator
Craig Narramore Art Director
Dan O'Bannon Original Story
Keith Partridge Cinematographer
Craig Penn Animator
Jan Petrina Stunts
Eliska Petrskovska Translator
Andrew Pilling Camera Operator
Thierry Potok Associate Producer
Mike Richardson Executive Producer
Neil Roche Animator
Andrew Schaale Camera Operator
Jaromir Sedina Camera Operator
Ronald Shusett Original Story
Joel Silver Producer
Suzanne Smith Casting
Matthew Stillman Co-producer
Peter Talbot Cinematographer
David Listvan Tomas Stunts
Gang Trinh Animator
Martin Vackar Art Director
Justin Warburton-Brown Art Director
Rachel Ward Animator
Jason Wen Animator
Ian Wingrove Special Effects Supervisor
Gabrielle Zuccheli Animator

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Something in Sector 14
2. Weyland's Offer
3. Below the Ice
4. The Better Chance
5. Three Simple Rules
6. Razorback Point
7. The Tunnel
8. Going Down
9. The Pyramid
10. Awakening
11. First Blood
12. Chosen Ones
13. The Sarcophagus
14. The Spawning
15. Prey
16. Death Maze
17. Battle Zone
18. Weyland's Last Stand
19. Gods and Monsters
20. The Enemy of My Enemy
21. Alone
22. Allies
23. The Nest
24. The Fire Down Below
25. Blood of the Kill
26. The Bitch Is Back
27. A Warrior's Token
28. End Titles

Customer Reviews