Bad Ass

Bad Ass

Director: Craig Moss Cast: Danny Trejo, Ron Perlman, Charles S. Dutton

DVD (Wide Screen)

$6.61 $6.99 Save 5% Current price is $6.61, Original price is $6.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, August 22


A decorated Vietnam veteran becomes a local hero after standing up to a pair of skinheads on a transit bus, and he later takes the law into his own hands after the police fail to investigate the brutal murder of his best friend. When Frank Vega (Danny Trejo) returned home from fighting for his country, he should have been hailed as a hero. Instead, he drifted into the margins of society after failing to find a job and being abandoned by his high-school sweetheart. Decades later, when Frank sees a pair of skinheads harassing an elderly black man on a city bus, he knocks them both out as the incident is captured on video. An instant viral hit, the widely circulated video turns Frank into an Internet celebrity. But his fame comes at a high price when his best friend Klondike is killed and authorities sweep the murder under the rug. Meanwhile, Frank's biggest battle is yet to come. Ron Perlman and Charles S. Dutton co-star.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/05/2012
UPC: 0024543806813
Original Release: 2012
Rating: R
Source: 20th Century Fox
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:29:00
Sales rank: 12,274

Special Features

Closed Caption; Audio commentary with writer/director Craig Moss; Birth of a Bad Ass

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Danny Trejo Frank Vega
Ron Perlman Actor
Charles S. Dutton Actor
Joyful Drake Actor
John Duffy Actor
Patrick Fabian Actor
Shalim Ortiz Actor
Harrison Page Actor
Richard Riehle Actor
Danny Woodburn Actor

Technical Credits
Craig Moss Director,Screenwriter
John Barr Cinematographer
Jim Busfield Producer
Ben Feingold Executive Producer
Jim Flynn Editor
Todd Haberman Score Composer
Russell Jaeger Production Designer
Shannon Makhanian Casting
Ash R. Shah Producer
Mary Jo Slater Casting

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Bad Ass
1. Chapter 1 [3:11]
2. Chapter 2 [4:30]
3. Chapter 3 [3:40]
4. Chapter 4 [4:15]
5. Chapter 5 [3:33]
6. Chapter 6 [3:17]
7. Chapter 7 [5:11]
8. Chapter 8 [3:52]
9. Chapter 9 [3:15]
10. Chapter 10 [2:56]
11. Chapter 11 [3:46]
12. Chapter 12 [2:43]
13. Chapter 13 [2:33]
14. Chapter 14 [2:50]
15. Chapter 15 [3:47]
16. Chapter 16 [2:30]
17. Chapter 17 [2:28]
18. Chapter 18 [3:39]
19. Chapter 19 [3:15]
20. Chapter 20 [2:13]
21. Chapter 21 [5:20]
22. Chapter 22 [5:13]
23. Chapter 23 [6:30]
24. Chapter 24 [5:28]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Bad Ass 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
kids2 More than 1 year ago
alot of fun, cheesy and great
Nadina85 More than 1 year ago
I have a confession.Danny Trejo is the sole reason I watched this movie. We have that type of relationship where if he's in it, I'll watch it. Because c'mon, he's a bad a**! And speaking of Bad A**, if you hadn't already guessed by the no-holds-barred-title, this is a movie I lovingly classify awesomely bad. It's a shame, really, that Trejo's not one of the more well-known action stars of today because he genuinely is a total BAD A**. I kind of adore him despite his choice in doing awesomely bad and just plain bad movies. Bad A** is one of those vigilante justice titles much like Grand Torino or The Brave One. I guess the biggest difference is that it takes on a more casual tone and lacks the depth and insight that most movies of this genre do. And it's not to say that Bad A** is bad necessarily, it definitely makes a point, only it does so with a little less finesse than the others. And I have to give them credit because there's only so much that a**-kicking can make up for when you're working with a subpar screenplay. One of the prerequisites for obtaining my seal of awesomely badness is that a movie must NOT take itself too seriously. So yeah, Bad A** definitely doesn't. In fact, there are enough well-timed quips of comedy to make it enjoyable and tone down on the seriousness. It's also notable to mention that the comedy here outshines many of the cliched puns used in action flicks today. They might not be smart but they're original. Bad A** has a good mix of action, comedy and drama so it never gets stale. And yes, I don't deny that there is a bit of the cheese factor to the movie, however, it's got a decent message at it's core so I'm willing to overlook all that. If I had only two words to describe Bad A** they would be awesomely bad. While not the savviest movie in the revenge department, it's not a total loss thanks to its explosive action and well-timed comedy. It's a fun and likeable and gets the point across without being to heavy handed or serious.