Alyson Michalka
Director: Todd Graff Cast: Alyson Michalka
Alyson Michalka
, Vanessa Anne Hudgens
Vanessa Anne Hudgens
, Gaelen Connell
Gaelen Connell
Todd Graff


$9.09 $9.99 Save 9% Current price is $9.09, Original price is $9.99. You Save 9%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


A gifted young singer-songwriter recruits the new kid in town to manage her fledgling rock band in this music-driven comedy starring Vanessa Anne Hudgens and Gaelan Connell. Charlotte Banks (Aly Michalka) has what it takes to be a true rock star, and with the battle of the bands approaching she's determined to win. Her chief opponent in the upcoming competition is none other than her egotistical ex-boyfriend Ben (Scott Porter). Ben may be cocky, but there's no denying his charisma when he takes the stage. With a little help from new arrival Will Burton (Connell), Charlotte's band begins to develop a unique sound and starts writing some original songs. Meanwhile, as Will and singer/guitarist Sa5m (Hudgeons) start to make a love connection, disaster strikes, and the band is forced to choose between conceding the competition or standing tall and finally living up to their true potential.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/16/2010
UPC: 0025192044762
Original Release: 2009
Rating: PG
Source: Summit Inc/Lionsgate
Region Code: 1
Sound: [Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:51:00
Sales rank: 32,352

Special Features

Bandslam: Making the band; Audio commentary with director and cast; Deleted scenes with director's introduction; Honor sciety - music video; Vanessa Hudgens - musical performance

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Alyson Michalka Charlotte Banks
Vanessa Hudgens Sa5m
Gaelen Connell Will Burton
Lisa Kudrow Karen
Scott Porter Ben Wheatly
Ryan Donawho Basher
Charlie Saxton Bug
Tim Jo Omar
David Bowie Himself
Elvy Yost Irene (Cello)
Lisa Chung Kim Lee (Keyboards)
J.W. Wright Dylan Dyer (Glory Dogs Guitar)
Blair Bomar Megan
Maggie Maye Kyra 17-1
Jennifer Blair Kyra's Friend
Casey Williams Ms. Wittenberg
Michael Cuomo Mr. Berry
Landon Henninger Rory
Farah White Sa5m's Mom
Jonathan Rice Stage Manager

Technical Credits
Todd Graff Director,Screenwriter
Nancy Nayor Battino Casting
Josh A. Cagan Original Story,Screenwriter
Linda Cohen Musical Direction/Supervision
John Frick Art Director
John Gilbert Editor
Elaine Goldsmith-Thomas Producer
K.C. Hodenfield Asst. Director,Co-producer
Jeff Knipp Production Designer
Lindsay Fellows Musical Direction/Supervision
Ernesto Martinez Costumes/Costume Designer
Ron Schmidt Executive Producer
Eric Steelberg Cinematographer
Junkie XL Score Composer
Marisa Yeres Executive Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Bandslam
1. Dear David Bowie [4:47]
2. The 5 Is Silent [5:23]
3. I Don't Do "Whys" [7:06]
4. A Bodyguard for His Riff [5:09]
5. My New Least Favorite Memory [4:51]
6. Don't You Feel Like Clark Kent [5:09]
7. Finding a Groove [8:00]
8. Favorite Place [7:57]
9. The Overlook [6:08]
10. I'm not in Love with Charlotte [6:02]
11. The Real Will Burton [5:02]
12. Phil's Song [3:47]
13. That Is the Song [4:29]
14. I Quit [1:34]
15. It Was Real for Me [4:47]
16. Not My Finest Hour [6:07]
17. Do-We-Wanna-Rock [4:51]
18. All the Best. David Bowie [8:39]

Customer Reviews