Black Venus

Black Venus

Josephine Jacqueline Jones
Director: Claude Mulot Cast: Josephine Jacqueline Jones
Josephine Jacqueline Jones
, Jose Antonio Ceinos
Jose Antonio Ceinos
, Emiliano Redondo
Emiliano Redondo
Claude Mulot

DVD (Full Frame)

$29.79 $29.99 Save 1% Current price is $29.79, Original price is $29.99. You Save 1%.


Private Screening Collection has turned out a solid (if somewhat bare-bones) disc with this edition of Black Venus. The disc uses a full-frame transfer, which is fine since the film was produced for television and designed to fit that visual ratio. The image isn't as clean as one might want, with detail occasionally getting a bit soft or grainy in spots, but the overall picture is never less than watchable. The audio is mono and the mix is solid, with clear dialogue and music levels and no noticeable distortion. The one area where the disc really falls short is the extras: simply put, there are none. Since this film was produced for television, finding a trailer would have been unlikely, but an interview, a commentary, or at least some text biographies for the cast or crew would have been nice. Thus, viewers might feel this disc is a bit pricey for a film-only affair but dedicated collectors of softcore erotica will want to check it out.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/31/2006
UPC: 0891635001070
Original Release: 1983
Rating: NR
Source: Severin
Region Code: 0
Presentation: [Full Frame]
Time: 1:35:00

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Josephine Jacqueline Jones Venus
Jose Antonio Ceinos Armand
Emiliano Redondo Jacques
Helga Liné Madame Jean
Florence Guerin Louise
Mandy Rice-Davies Madame Lili
Karin Schubert Marie
Monique Gabrielle Actor

Technical Credits
Claude Mulot Director
Enrique Alarcon Art Director
Juan Alexander Producer
Jacques Assuerus Cinematographer
Julio Burgos Cinematographer
Andrés Vicente Gómez Producer
Antonio Ramirez Editor
Gregorio Garcia Segura Score Composer
Harry Alan Towers Executive Producer,Screenwriter

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Black Venus
1. The House of Madame Lili [6:25]
2. Venus [4:40]
3. Posing Nude [6:07]
4. The Artist at Work [6:05]
5. The New Model [7:10]
6. Exotic Beauty [4:22]
7. Companions [8:04]
8. Master of the House [5:00]
9. Country Gal [5:30]
10. Unveiling Black Venus [8:50]
11. Working Girls [7:13]
12. Diplomatic Privileges [3:49]
13. Out of the Past [7:23]
14. Venus and Louise [5:11]
15. Secret Admirer [4:04]
16. Armand's Return [5:16]

Customer Reviews