Body and Soul

Body and Soul

Leon Isaac Kennedy
Director: George Bowers Cast: Leon Isaac Kennedy
Leon Isaac Kennedy
, Jayne Kennedy
Jayne Kennedy
, Michael Vincente Gazzo
Michael Vincente Gazzo
George Bowers

DVD (Wide Screen)

$19.99 View All Available Formats & Editions


A medical student decides to enter the world of boxing and dives into a life of superficial values and corruption in this remake of the 1947 classic.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/14/2014
UPC: 0883904303831
Original Release: 1981
Rating: R
Source: Mgm Mod
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:45:00

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Leon Isaac Kennedy Leon Johnson
Jayne Kennedy Julie Winters
Michael Vincente Gazzo Frankie
Peter Lawford Big Man
Perry Lang Charles Golphin
Kim Hamilton Mrs. Johnson
Muhammad Ali Himself
Nikki Swasey Kelly Johnson
Gilbert Lewis Tony
Chris Wallace Dr. Bachman
Ernst R. von Theumer Joe Gillardi
Danny Wells Sports Announcer #1
Rosanne Katon Melody
Jimmy Lennon Ring Announcer
John Sherrod Random Boxer
Ola Ray Hooker #1
Richard Steele Referee
DeForest Covan Cut Man
Alex García Mad Man's Manager
Dominic Barto Referee

Technical Credits
George Bowers Director
Celia Costumes/Costume Designer
Celia Costumes/Costume Designer
Hope Clarke Choreography
James Forrest Cinematographer
Yoram Globus Producer
Menahem Golan Producer
Leon Isaac Kennedy Screenwriter
Webster Lewis Score Composer
W. Michael Lewis Score Composer
Sam Pollard Editor
Ward Preston Production Designer
Skip Schoolnik Editor
Bob Ziembicki Production Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Body and Soul
1. Main Title/"Power!" [2:45]
2. A Lover And A Fighter [8:05]
3. A Dying Sister [4:14]
4. Going For "The Greatest" [4:27]
5. "I'm Leon The Lover!" [6:01]
6. Boy Gets Girl [4:47]
7. Welterweight Champion [8:13]
8. Leon's Inspiration [2:37]
9. Mr. Big Man [4:58]
10. Taking Out The Iceman [6:40]
11. "We Created Monsters!" [8:36]
12. "I Am Somebody!" [3:46]
13. Madman Santiago [4:10]
14. Betting On Her Man [11:51]
15. "The Man Has Heart" [17:10]
16. Winner For Life/Credits [6:47]

Customer Reviews