Breaking Glass

Breaking Glass

Phil Daniels
Director: Brian Gibson Cast: Phil Daniels
Phil Daniels
, Hazel O'Connor
Hazel O'Connor
, Jon Finch
Jon Finch
Brian Gibson

DVD (Color)

$22.74 $24.99 Save 9% Current price is $22.74, Original price is $24.99. You Save 9%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


This British rock musical tells a tale older than dirt -- the saga of the rise to fame of an eager young star, only to discover that fame is not all that it is cracked up to be. Hazel O'Connor is a young punk-rocker, singing her angry diatribes on the splintered stages on third-rate London venues. Soon enough, she meets up with a young, aspiring manager Phil Daniels, and she rises to the top. But success puts a damper on a burgeoning love relationship, and when Jon Finch arrives, playing a sleek and smooth record promoter, the duo's artistic independence is also compromised.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/16/2011
UPC: 0887090030809
Original Release: 1980
Rating: PG
Source: Olive Films
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Color]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 1:34:00
Sales rank: 31,202

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Phil Daniels Danny
Hazel O'Connor Kate
Jon Finch Woods
Jonathan Pryce Ken
Peter-Hugo Daly Mick
Mark Wingett Tony
Gary Tibbs Dave
Charles Wegner Campbell
Mark Wing-Davey Fordyce
Hugh Thomas Davis
Nigel Humphreys Brian
Ken Campbell Publican
Peter Tilbury Policeman
Gary Holton Guitarist
Derek Thompson Andy
Janine Duvitski Jackie
Lowri Ann Richards Jane
Gary Olsen Drunk
Kenneth MacDonald Security Man

Technical Credits
Brian Gibson Director,Screenwriter
Davina Belling Producer
Eric Boyd-Perkins Editor
Michael Bradsell Editor
Dodi Fayed Executive Producer
Stephen Goldblatt Cinematographer
Evan Hercules Art Director
Clive Parsons Producer
Eric G. Roberts Choreography
Roger Simons Asst. Director
Toony Viscont Score Composer
Bruce White Sound/Sound Designer
Bruce White Sound/Sound Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Breaking Glass
1. Opening [:11]
2. Auditions [10:50]
3. First Gig [8:55]
4. The Road [17:24]
5. Riot [21:50]
6. Success [11:30]
7. Price of Glory [9:49]
8. Kate [5:12]

Customer Reviews