Simon Baker
 Cast: Simon Baker
Simon Baker
, Samson Coulter
Samson Coulter
, Elizabeth Debicki
Elizabeth Debicki
, Richard Roxburgh
Richard Roxburgh


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Pikelet (Samson Coulter) and Loonie (Ben Spence), two Australian teenage boys eager to face their fears, meet the older and enigmatic Sando (Simon Baker) while surfing who has a sense of braveness and craves the thrill of adventure. Inspired by Sando, the boys take chances that will affect their lives forever. Elizabeth Debicki and Richard Roxburgh also star. Adapted from Tim Winton's novel of the same name, this film was directed by Simon Baker. ~ Caroline Griswold

Product Details

Release Date: 10/01/2018
UPC: 0191092009979
Original Release: 2017
Rating: NR
Source: Filmrise
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:56:00
Sales rank: 12,056

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Simon Baker Sando
Samson Coulter Pikelet
Elizabeth Debicki Eva
Richard Roxburgh Mr. Pike
Rachael Blake Mrs. Pike
Benedict Spence Loonie
Jacek Koman Karl Loon
Megan Smart Karen
Brock Fitzgerald Slipper
Miranda Frangou Queenie

Technical Credits
Simon Baker Director,Producer,Screenwriter
Hayley Atherton Makeup
Nikki Barrett Casting
Dany Cooper Editor
Marden Dean Cinematographer
Maxine Dennett Art Director
Harry Gregson-Williams Score Composer
Dave Hansen Executive Producer
Jamie Hilton Producer
Steven Jones-Evans Production Designer
Simran Khalsa Production Manager
Terri Lamera Costumes/Costume Designer
Gerard Lee Screenwriter
Johnny Mac Executive Producer
Robert Mackenzie Sound/Sound Designer
Mark Johnson Producer
Laura Rister Executive Producer
Tom Williams Executive Producer
Chris Veerhuis Co-producer
Chris Webb Asst. Director
Tim Williams Associate Producer
Tim Winton Screenwriter

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Breath
255. Chapters
1. Breath [10:28]
2. Styrofoam Boards [11:30]
3. First Waves [8:05]
4. Sando's Place [12:32]
5. A Different Life [9:41]
6. Old Smokey [5:12]
7. The Nautilus [:14]
8. Eva [:14]
9. You're Different [:14]
10. Solo Surf [:14]
11. Gonna Be a Father [:14]
12. End Credits [:14]
13. Chapter 13 [:14]

Customer Reviews