Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band: Live in New York City

Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band: Live in New York City

Bruce Springsteen
Director: Chris Hilson Cast: Bruce Springsteen
Chris Hilson

DVD (Dolby 5.1 / Stereo)

Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band make a triumphant return in Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band: Live in New York City. This bombastic two-disc concert is presented in 1.85:1 anamorphic widescreen which features striking colors and extremely detailed images. Nary a single ounce of edge enhancement, digital artifacting, or shimmer is found at all during this feature. The audio is presented in Dolby Digital 5.1 in English as well as PCM Stereo in 2.0. The 5.1 soundtrack is an excellent reproduction of a concert-going experience: all surround speakers are utilized to their full capacity with the bass thumping loud and thick. No distortion or hiss is heard at all during the feature. All in all, this is an excellent audio mix for fans to rock & roll with. No subtitles are included on this disc. While the extra features on this disc are slim, those that are included are worthwhile. To start with, there is a small photo gallery of the band on- and off-stage. The best feature on this disc comes in the form of a featurette titled "New York City Serenade: Bob Costas & the E Street Band." This all-too-brief feature includes Bob Costas interviewing Bruce Springsteen about his thoughts on the band, the reunion, and what it's like to play the music after so many years. Fand of "the Boss" will definitely want to pick up this amazing concert DVD.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/06/2001
UPC: 0074645407197
Original Release: 2001
Rating: NR
Source: Sony
Sound: [Dolby Digital, stereo]
Time: 3:00:00
Sales rank: 23,352

Special Features

Digitally mastered; 5.1 dolby digital surround sound; PCM Stereo; Interactive menus; Instant chapter access to songs; Photo gallery; 11 never-before-seen live performances; Exclusive featurette

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Side #1 -- Disc One
0. Song Selection
1. Program Start [:20]
2. My Love Will Not Let You Down [6:14]
3. Prove It All Night [6:15]
4. Two Hearts [4:29]
5. Atlantic City [6:29]
6. Mansion on the Hill [4:33]
7. The River [11:19]
8. Youngstown [6:20]
9. Murder Incorporated [6:12]
10. Badlands [6:39]
11. Out in the Street [6:41]
12. Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out [20:00]
13. Born to Run [5:37]
14. Land of Hope and Dreams [10:15]
15. American Skin (41 Shots) [11:10]
Side #2 -- Disc Two
0. Song Selection
1. Program Start [:11]
2. Backstreets [7:36]
3. Don't Look Back [3:28]
4. Darkness on the Edge of Town [5:03]
5. Lost in the Flood [7:10]
6. Born in the U.S.A. [5:47]
7. Jungleland [10:50]
8. Light of Day [12:00]
9. The Promise [4:55]
10. Thunder Road [6:12]
11. Ramrod [6:49]
12. If I Should Fall Behind [6:16]
13. Credits [4:59]

Customer Reviews