Richard Harris
Director: Moss Hart, Joshua Logan Cast: Richard Harris
Richard Harris
, Vanessa Redgrave
Vanessa Redgrave
Moss Hart, Joshua Logan,

DVD (Special Edition)

$9.99 $14.99 Save 33% Current price is $9.99, Original price is $14.99. You Save 33%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Joshua Logan directs this lavish version of the Alan Jay Lerner and Frederick Loewe Broadway success with Richard Harris, Vanessa Redgrave, and Franco Nero in the lead roles originally portrayed on Broadway by Richard Burton, Julie Andrews, and Robert Goulet. The musical, based on T.H. White's The Once and Future King, chronicles the legend of King Arthur (Richard Harris) and his tortured love affair with his queen Guenevere (Vanessa Redgrave). Arthur first encounters Guenevere, on the day of their wedding, in the enchanted forest surrounding Camelot. After the wedding, Arthur's bliss at his marriage to the lovely Guenevere prompts him to establish the Knights of the Round Table, a lofty order of chivalry in which all the member knights are bound by a desire the help the oppressed, keeping faith with trust and honor. Such is the fame of the Knights of the Round Table that a young French knight, Lancelot Du Lac (Franco Nero), seeks to join the order. Lancelot quickly becomes the most celebrated of all the knights, and Guenevere, aloof at first, falls in love with him. Although both have a deep love for Arthur, their passion knows no bounds, and they begin an illicit love affair behind Arthur's back. Arthur ignores the rumors circling around him, but when his illegitimate son, Mordred (David Hemmings) arrives at Camelot, he exposes Lancelot and Guenevere during a tryst. Lancelot escapes, but Guenevere is sentenced to be burned at the stake. Lancelot rescues her at the last minute, and Arthur prepares for battle, his dreams of an idealistic Camelot shattered.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/17/2012
UPC: 0883929219896
Original Release: 1967
Rating: NR
Source: Warner Home Video
Region Code: 1
Time: 3:00:00
Sales rank: 1,902

Special Features

The Story of Camelot; The World Premiere of Camelot; 5 Theatrical Trailers

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Richard Harris King Arthur
Vanessa Redgrave Guenevere
Franco Nero Lancelot Du Lac
David Hemmings Mordred
Lionel Jeffries King Pellinore
Estelle Winwood Lady Clarinda
Laurence Naismith Merlyn
Pierre Olaf Dap
Sue Casey Lady Sybil
Nicolas Beauvy King Arthur as a boy
Peter Bromilow Sir Sagramore
Garry Marsh Tom
Gary Marshall Sir Lionel
Anthony Rogers Sir Dinaden

Technical Credits
Moss Hart Director
Joshua Logan Director
Folmar Blangsted Editor
Edward Carrere Art Director
Fernando Carrere Production Designer
Ken Darby Score Composer
Joel Freeman Producer
Richard H. Kline Cinematographer
Alan Jay Lerner Songwriter,Screenwriter
Frederick Loewe Score Composer,Songwriter
Alfred Newman Musical Direction/Supervision
John Truscott Costumes/Costume Designer,Producer,Production Designer
Jack L. Warner Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Camelot
1. Overture [1:34]
2. Credits [2:59]
3. Not Have Loved Her? [3:10]
4. "I Wonder What the King Is Doing Tonight" [2:48]
5. "The Simple Joys of Maidenhood" [3:56]
6. Getting Acquainted [4:43]
7. "Camelot" [4:21]
8. Story of Excalibur [3:43]
9. Candelit Wedding [2:33]
10. Might for Right [6:05]
11. "C''est Moi" [5:48]
12. Lance Meets Arthur [6:18]
13. "The Lusty Month of May" [4:57]
14. King Pellimore [2:24]
15. "Then You May Take Me to the Fair" [10:11]
16. Lance''s Lot [6:36]
17. "How to Handle a Woman" [4:35]
18. Tournament Miracle [8:35]
19. An Uneasy Night [2:42]
20. "God Forgive Us" [2:47]
21. Arthur''s Quandary; Intermission [9:56]
22. Entr''Acte [1:11]
23. Poison In Court [2:13]
24. "If Ever I Would Leave You" [9:29]
25. Mordred''s Arrival [8:23]
26. Legal Theory [6:36]
27. "What Do The Simple Folk Do?" [5:59]
28. Restless Knights [2:07]
29. Advice ("Follow Me") [10:00]
30. "I Loved You Once in Silence" [5:53]
31. Lance Escapes [2:52]
32. "Guenevere" [4:44]
33. Rescued! [3:37]
34. Farewells [6:29]
35. "Camelot" Reprise [7:29]
36. Exit Music [2:01]

Customer Reviews