Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie

Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie

Kevin Hart
Director: Mark Caballero, David Soren, Seamus Walsh
Cast: Kevin Hart
Mark Caballero, David Soren, Seamus Walsh,


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Two fourth-graders (voiced by Kevin Hart and Thomas Middleditch) hypnotize their principal (Ed Helms) in order to transform him into Captain Underpants, the superhero from their homemade comic book. The trio soon battle a new teacher at their school (Nick Kroll), who's secretly a mad scientist. This animated comedy was adapted from the series of children's novels by Dav Pilkey, and also features the voices of Jordan Peele and Kristen Schaal. ~ Jack Rodgers

Product Details

Release Date: 06/05/2018
UPC: 0191329060797
Original Release: 2017
Rating: PG
Source: Dreamworks Animated
Time: 1:29:00
Sales rank: 3,010

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Kevin Hart George Beard
Ed Helms Mr. Krupp / Captain Underpants
Nick Kroll Professor Poopypants
Thomas Middleditch Harold Hutchins
Jordan Peele Melvin
Kristen Schaal Edith
Dee Dee Rescher Ms. Ribble
Brian Posehn Mr. Rected
David Soren Tommy
Mel Rodriguez Mr. Fyde
Tiffany Bennicke Sad Girl
James Ryan Mime
Leslie David Baker Officer McPiggly
Sugar Lyn Beard Goody Two-Shoes Girl
Lesley Nicol Nobel Moderator
Chris Miller Nobel Audience Member
Coco Soren Balloon Girl

Technical Credits
Mark Caballero Director
David Soren Director
Seamus Walsh Director
Nicole Abellera Casting
Eric Adkins Cinematographer
Marc-Andre Baron Animator
Jean-Francois Barthelemy Animator
Jim Bierton Animator
Sacha Bricier Animator
Daniel Callaby Animator
Catherine Charette Animator
Nicolas Chauvelot Animator
Frederic Cote Animator
Marthe Delaporte Animator
Hugo Desmarchelier Animator
Audric Escales Animator
Bruno Etchepare Animator
Samy Fecih Animator
Leslee Feldman Casting
Chris Finnegan Producer
Jean-Charles Gonin Animator
Hamish Grieve Original Story
Noue Guillaume Animator
Jean Hemez Animator
Christi Soper Hilt Casting
Rick Hromadka Sound/Sound Designer
Eva Kim Production Manager
Thanos Kousis Animator
Matthew Landon Editor
Chloe Langwilliar Animator
David Lapierre Animator
Nastassia LeMay Animator
Rob Letterman Executive Producer
Pierre Marine Animator
Taran Matharu Animator
Davide Maugeri Animator
Jeanne McCarthy Casting
Renaud Megange Animator
Maria Montes Animator
Mikros Image Montreal Animator
Diane Moscet Animator
Emily Nordwind Production Manager
Arnaud Parfait Animator
Yohan Pelladeaud Animator
Jonathan Perez Animator
Michael Phy Animator
Clement Pierre Animator
Dav Pilkey Executive Producer
Boris Plateau Animator
Matthieu Razungles Animator
Gael Sabourin Animator
Gail Shand Asst. Director
Theodore Shapiro Score Composer
Mireille Soria Producer
Nicholas Stoller Screenwriter
Mark Swift Producer
Mette Tange Animator
Huy Vu Production Designer
Nate Wragg Production Designer
Philippe Zerounian Animator

Customer Reviews