Celestial Clockwork

Celestial Clockwork

Ariadna Gil
Director: Fina Torres Cast: Ariadna Gil
Ariadna Gil
, Arielle Dombasle
Arielle Dombasle
, Evelyne Didi
Evelyne Didi
Fina Torres

DVD (Wide Screen)

$13.64 $14.99 Save 9% Current price is $13.64, Original price is $14.99. You Save 9%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


This upbeat adventure tells a lively tale -- devoid of sex and violence -- that the whole family can enjoy. The fairy-tale begins as the beautiful Ana abruptly changes her mind about marriage while standing at the alter of a Caracas church, and boards a flight to Paris carrying only a small suitcase and her favorite poster of Maria Callas. She ends up in a tiny apartment filled with other illegal South American immigrants, one of whom is the strong-willed, self-absorbed video artist Celeste. Ana, who dreams of becoming a famous singer like Callas, soon begins studying voice with an aged Russian gentleman. In another part of town, a filmmaker searches the city for a singer to assume the lead in his forthcoming film version of Rossini's "Cinderella." Ana is at a cafe one day when a gay waiter uses his psychic powers to predict that great things will happen to her. Ana then makes friends with a moody psychiatrist. Behind it all, an African sorcerer works potent magic of his own.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/05/2007
UPC: 0712267101023
Original Release: 1993
Source: Strand Home Video
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 1:25:00
Sales rank: 51,828

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Ariadna Gil Ana
Arielle Dombasle Celeste
Evelyne Didi Alcanie
Frederic Longbois Actor
Michel Debrane Actor
Alma Rosa Castellanos Lucila
Dominique Abel Actor

Technical Credits
Fina Torres Director,Producer,Screenwriter
Ricardo Aronovich Cinematographer
Claude Bertrand Sound/Sound Designer
Telsche Boorman Screenwriter
Christiane Lack Editor
Chantal Pelletier Screenwriter
Eve Ramboz Special Effects
António da Cunha Telles Executive Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Celestial Clockwork
1. Chapter 1 [4:15]
2. Chapter 2 [6:59]
3. Chapter 3 [6:37]
4. Chapter 4 [11:18]
5. Chapter 5 [9:06]
6. Chapter 6 [3:45]
7. Chapter 7 [5:53]
8. Chapter 8 [10:49]
9. Chapter 9 [5:16]
10. Chapter 10 [8:47]
11. Chapter 11 [7:24]
12. Chapter 12 [2:43]

Customer Reviews