Chilling, True Crime Collector's Set

Chilling, True Crime Collector's Set



As compiled and issued by the Echo Bridge Home Entertainment label, the Chilling True Crime Pack contains four made-for-television movies from the United States and Canada, each one woven around the theme of real life atrocity. First on the list is the 2009 Taken in Broad Daylight, starring Sara Canning, James Van Der Beek and LeVar Burton; it's the story of Anne Sluti, a real-life teen nabbed from a mall parking lot, who demonstrates incredible survival instincts despite the ruthlessness of her captor and abductor, Tony Zappa. Next up is 1996's The Morrison Murders, from director Chris Thomson, starring John Corbett (Northern Exposure) and Gordon Clapp, it's the tale of two brothers whose parents are brutally murdered; one sibling then begins to suspect the other of foul play. The third feature in the line-up, 2003's The Elizabeth Smart Story, provides a docudrama recreation of the title character's (Amber Marshall) abduction by two extremely disturbed individuals, Emmanuel Mitchell (Tom Everett) and Wanda Breeze (Hollis McLaren). Finally, the package wraps up with The Interrogation of Michael Crowe (2002), starring Ally Sheedy - about a teen's slaying of his sister and his shocking confession to the crime.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/03/2010
UPC: 0096009952495
Original Release: 0000
Rating: NR
Source: Echo Bridge
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 6:04:00

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Ally Sheedy Cheryl Crowe
Dylan Baker Ed Smart
James Van Der Beek Actor
John Corbett Walter
Gordon Clapp Sheriff Byron Calhoun
Lindsay Frost Lois Smart
Mark Rendall Michael Crowe
Sara Canning Actor
Amber Marshall Elizabeth Smart
John Bourgeois Detective Claytor
Jonathan Scarfe Luke
LeVar Burton Actor
Hannah Lochner Mary Katherine Smart,Shannon Crowe
Maya Mc Laughlin Actor
Michael Riley Stephen Crowe
Tanya Allen Actor
Tyler Kyte Charles Smart

Technical Credits
Bobby Roth Director
Chris Thomson Director
Don McBrearty Director
Gary Yates Director

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Taken In Broad Daylight
1. An Ordinary Morning [8:52]
2. The First 24 Hours [9:28]
3. Making Contact [12:44]
4. Captor's Cabin [10:42]
5. Trace In Livingston [10:00]
6. Chasing the Jackrabbit [8:57]
7. Closing In [8:35]
8. Let's go Home [13:05]
Disc #2, Side A -- The Interrogation Of Michael Crowe
1. Family [9:15]
2. Chaos [15:54]
3. Interrogation Day 1 [12:07]
4. Interrogation Day 2 [11:09]
5. Lies [9:16]
6. Laid to Rest [6:53]
7. Five Months Later [2:47]
8. Making a Defense [6:18]
9. Pretrial [4:05]
10. Aftermath [12:28]
Disc #2, Side B -- The Morrison Murders
1. Gruesome Discovery [9:12]
2. A Few Blanks to Fill [9:24]
3. Looking For a Break [7:54]
4. Prime Suspect [8:47]
5. Mounting Evidence [10:18]
6. Family Business [8:23]
7. Under Pressure [9:01]
8. 18 Months Later [8:31]
9. Family Reunion [9:36]
10. Confession of a Killer [10:15]
Disc #3 -- The Elizabeth Smart Story
1. Brother Emmanuel [7:31]
2. Thy Will Be Done [5:56]
3. Guardian Angels [5:54]
4. Third Degree [5:13]
5. Search Party [9:19]
6. Media Glare [4:01]
7. Home Again [3:51]
8. The Parolee [6:48]
9. Life Goes On [6:45]
10. The Sins Of the World [3:11]
11. Memories [7:04]
12. Season Of Miracles [8:00]
13. In the House of the Lord [5:28]
14. Transients [5:01]
15. The Reunion [4:54]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews