Coco Chanel & Igor Stravinsky

Coco Chanel & Igor Stravinsky

Anna Mouglalis
Director: Jan Kounen Cast: Anna Mouglalis
Anna Mouglalis
, Mads Mikkelsen
Mads Mikkelsen
, Elena Morozova
Elena Morozova
Jan Kounen

DVD (Wide Screen)

$13.64 $14.99 Save 9% Current price is $13.64, Original price is $14.99. You Save 9%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The brief love affair between two 20th century icons is dramatized in this period drama from director Jan Kounen. Igor Stravinsky (Mads Mikkelsen) was one of Europe's most promising new composers when in 1913 he premiered his ballet "Le Sacre du Printemps" (aka "The Rite of Spring"); the piece proved to be wildly controversial, and the audience at the Paris debut was vocal in their disgust, ruining Stravinsky's reputation for years. One patron who did like the performance was Coco Chanel (Anna Mouglalis), who was already among Europe's most celebrated fashion designers. Seven years later, Chanel encounters Stravinsky at a party, and learns that the composer is penniless and without a place to live. Chanel befriends him, and allows him to move into her summer home in the country along with his wife, Catherine (Elena Morozova), and their four children. Chanel is nursing a broken heart after the recent death of her boyfriend, and what began as an act of compassion for a fellow artist turns into an affair of the heart as Chanel and Stravinsky become lovers, much to the chagrin of the sickly Catherine. Coco Chanel & Igor Stravinsky was the second film about the fashion icon released in 2009, following Anne Fontaine's Coco Before Chanel.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/28/2010
UPC: 0043396353190
Original Release: 2009
Rating: R
Source: Sony Pictures
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:59:00
Sales rank: 10,152

Special Features

The Making of Coco Chanel & Igor Stravinsky Featurette

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Anna Mouglalis Coco Chanel
Mads Mikkelsen Igor Stravinsky
Elena Morozova Catherine Staravinsky
Natacha Lindinger Misia Sert
Grigori Manoukov Sergei Diaghilev
Rasha Bukvic Grand Duke Dimitri
Nicolas Vaude Ernest Beaux
Anatole Taubman Boy Capel
Erick Desmarestz The Doctor
Clara Guelblum Milène Stravinsky
Maxime Danielou Théodore Stravinsky
Sophie Hasson Ludmilla Stravinsky
Catherine Davenier Marie
Olivier Claverie Joseph
Nicolas Taubman Actor

Technical Credits
Jan Kounen Director,Screenwriter
Gigi Akoka Casting
Chris Bolzli Producer
Dominique Brun Choreography
Chattoune Costumes/Costume Designer
Anny Danche Editor
Carlo De Boutiny Screenwriter
Dominique Delandy Art Director
Philippe Delest Production Manager
Fab Costumes/Costume Designer
Chris Greenhalgh Screenwriter
Joel Lavau Makeup
Claudie Ossard Producer
Loic Prian Sound Editor
Raphael Sohier Sound Editor
Marie-Helene Sulmoni Production Designer
Vincent Tulli Sound/Sound Designer
David Ungaro Cinematographer
Gabriel Yared Score Composer
Veronika Zonabend Co-producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Coco Chanel and Igor Stravinsky
1. Chapter 1 [12:32]
2. Chapter 2 [3:43]
3. Chapter 3 [5:53]
4. Chapter 4 [1:41]
5. Chapter 5 [3:48]
6. Chapter 6 [2:19]
7. Chapter 7 [5:04]
8. Chapter 8 [1:50]
9. Chapter 9 [2:26]
10. Chapter 10 [4:13]
11. Chapter 11 [1:54]
12. Chapter 12 [3:06]
13. Chapter 13 [4:03]
14. Chapter 14 [2:53]
15. Chapter 15 [2:40]
16. Chapter 16 [1:58]
17. Chapter 17 [4:01]
18. Chapter 18 [4:56]
19. Chapter 19 [5:19]
20. Chapter 20 [4:40]
21. Chapter 21 [4:57]
22. Chapter 22 [3:39]
23. Chapter 23 [4:26]
24. Chapter 24 [2:16]
25. Chapter 25 [1:24]
26. Chapter 26 [4:25]
27. Chapter 27 [3:50]
28. Chapter 28 [4:30]

Customer Reviews