Computer Chess

Computer Chess

Patrick Riester
Director: Andrew Bujalski Cast: Patrick Riester
Patrick Riester
, Myles Paige
Myles Paige
, Gordon Kindlmann
Gordon Kindlmann
Andrew Bujalski


$28.56 $29.99 Save 5% Current price is $28.56, Original price is $29.99. You Save 5%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, April 13


Director Andrew Bujalski transports viewers back to year 1980 with this comedy set at a provincial hotel that's simultaneously hosting a chess programmer's competition and a New Age therapy convention for couples. Shot on a vintage Sony video camera, Computer Chess explores the awkward chemistry that comes into play as these two disparate groups struggle to find a common ground.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/05/2013
UPC: 0738329120627
Original Release: 2013
Rating: NR
Source: Kino Lorber
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:32:00
Sales rank: 62,769

Special Features

Commentary by Deep Blue programmer Murray Campbell; Bonus Commentary by an enthusiastic stoner; Crowdfunding plea video; Sundance Film Festival promo; 4 computer Chess reference games; 1969 Sony AVC-3260 video camera tutorial; Trailers

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Patrick Riester Peter Bishton
Myles Paige Michael Papageorge
Gordon Kindlmann Tom Schoesser
Robin Schwartz Shelly Flintic
Gerald Peary Pat Henderson
Wiley Wiggins Martin Beuscher
James Curry Actor

Technical Credits
Andrew Bujalski Director,Editor,Screenwriter
Michael Bricker Production Designer
Scott Colquitt Co-producer
Morgan Coy Co-producer
Andrew Finnigan Co-producer
Brooke Finnigan Co-producer
Matthias Grunsky Cinematographer
Carlin Hudson Co-producer
Houston King Producer
Alex Lipschultz Producer
Gary Stewart Co-producer
Colin Wilkes Costumes/Costume Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Computer Chess
1. Meet the Players [9:28]
2. The Games Begin [7:51]
3. After Hours [8:57]
4. Touch and Feel [7:58]
5. Everything Is Not Everything [5:36]
6. An Experiment [12:05]
7. Final Round [3:40]
8. Meeting Pauline [9:42]
9. Award Ceremony [2:07]
10. Soul [5:51]
11. People and Pieces [4:26]
12. The New Flesh [5:07]

Customer Reviews