Director: Susan Seidelman Cast: Peter Falk, Dianne Wiest, Emily Lloyd
1 New & Used Starting at $1.99


Directed by Susan Seidelman and written by Alice Arlen and Nora Ephron, Cookie comes across as an inconsequential piece of fluff, bolstered by a quirky performance by Emily Lloyd. Lloyd is Cookie Capisco, the daughter of mobster Dino Capisco (Peter Falk), who has just finished thirteen years in prison. Dino wants to get out of jail, settle some old scores, and make up for lost time with his daughter. His illegitimate daughter, that is -- since Cookie's mother, Lenore (Dianne Wiest), has been Dino's longtime mistress. Dino's actual wife Bunny (Brenda Vaccaro) has, he thinks, been kept in the dark about Dino's mistress and his daughter. Dino decides that the best way to get to know Cookie is to hire her as his chauffeur. With her ears attuned to the conspiracies floating around Dino, she quickly discovers that her father's old crony, Carmine (Michael V. Gazzo), has been swindling him and that Dino's life is in jeopardy.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/14/1994
UPC: 0012569065031
Original Release: 1989

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Peter Falk Dominick "Dino" Capisco
Dianne Wiest Lenore
Emily Lloyd Carmella "Cookie" Voltecki
Michael Vincente Gazzo Carmine Taratino
Brenda Vaccaro Bunny Capisco
Adrian Pasdar Vito
Lionel Stander Enzo Della Testa
Jerry Lewis Arnold Ross
Bob Gunton Segretto
Benjamin Rayson Henry Solomon
Ricki Lake Pia
Joe Mantello Dominick
Marv Albert Voice of the New York Knicks
David K. Reilly Feds
Ben Spell Justice of the Peace
F.X. Vitolo Motorcycle Cop
David Wohl Alvin Diamond
Richard Caselnova Driver
Thomas Quinn Vinnie
Joy Behar Dottie
Frank Gio Frankie
Mario Todisco Sloppy Louie
Tony La Fortezza Angelo
Anthony Powers Carmine's Wiseguy
Tony Sirico Carmine's Wiseguy
Frank Aquilino Dino's Wiseguy
Clem Caserta Dino's Wiseguy
Barry Squitieri Dino's Wiseguy
Mike Marino Dino's Wiseguy
Jim Mauro Dino's Wiseguy
Guido Innacelli Dino's Wiseguy
Ira Flitter State Trooper
Joe Pentangelo Federal Agent
William Jay Marshall Frank Pearl
George Bartenieff Andy O'Brien
Ed Setrakian Mike Fusco
Paul Slimak Priest
Sydney Sheriff Salesman
Mark Boone Transit Cop
Arto Lindsay Court Clerk
Ralph Monaco Judge
Evan Bell Court Guard
Kim Chan Hong Kong Tailor
Marshall Anker Council Member
Aida Linares Carmen
Delphi Harrington Rosa Tarantino
Margaret Knopf Recipe Woman
Crystal Field Angela
J.D. DeKranis Cookie's Friend
Alfred dela Fuente Maitre d'
Lynn White TV Reporter
Teresa Bellettieri Vito's Girlfriend
Isabell Monk Matron
Tony Devon Bodyguard
Steve de Luca Anti-bomb Brigade Agent
Jerry Blavat DJ at Chateau Mer
Bob Martana Ritz Truck Driver
Rockets Redglare Carmine's Wiseguy

Technical Credits
Susan Seidelman Director,Executive Producer
Alice Arlen Executive Producer,Screenwriter
Les Bloom Set Decoration/Design
Connie Brink Special Effects
Richard Dean Makeup
Nora Ephron Executive Producer,Screenwriter
Bill Groom Art Director
Michael D. Haller Production Designer
Christopher Hampton Screenwriter
Jery Hewitt Stunts
Laurence Mark Co-producer
Andrew Mondshein Editor
Thomas Newman Score Composer
Jennifer Ogden Co-producer
Oliver Stapleton Cinematographer
Albert Wolsky Costumes/Costume Designer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews