Dave Barry's Complete Guide to Guys

Dave Barry's Complete Guide to Guys

Dave Barry
Director: Jeff Arch Cast: Dave Barry
Dave Barry
, John Cleese
John Cleese
, Dan Marino
Dan Marino
Jeff Arch

DVD (Wide Screen)

Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Pulitzer-prizewinning humorist Dave Barry's best-selling book detailing the curious habits of the male species comes to the screen in a fun-filled look at manhood throughout the ages starring Dan Marino, John Cleese, and author-turned-actor Barry. From the stone age to the modern age and everything in between, this revealing look into the mind of man looks into such deep-rooted male needs as the compelling need to memorize useless sports statistics and just how to handle that "quick" trip up to the hardware store.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/30/2006
UPC: 0723952077585
Original Release: 2005
Rating: NR
Source: Monarch Mod
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:23:00
Sales rank: 51,716

Special Features

2005 Santa Barbara film festival: Red Carpet Arrivals, cast introductions, om stage q&a; Movie trailer; "My Guy" music video; Interviews with John Cleese, Dave Barry and Carlos Ponce

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Dave Barry Guide
John Cleese British Expert
Dan Marino Himself
Lochlyn Munro Roger
Christina Moore Elaine
Khalil Kain Gene
Megan Ward Kelly
Carlos Ponce Steve
Gregg Avedon Man Husband
Dick Vitale Himself
Hank Goldberg Himself

Technical Credits
Jeff Arch Director,Screenwriter
Tom Adair Cinematographer
Mark Faulkner Editor
Johnny Hagen Sound/Sound Designer
Julie Hartley Co-producer
Ellen Jacoby Casting
Ed Mitchell Casting
Robert Schwartz Producer
David Shor Executive Producer
Valarie Wise Art Director

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Dave Barry's Complete Guide to Guys
1. Open [4:50]
2. Ok? [5:07]
3. Colonial America [5:17]
4. Wanna Get Loud? [5:04]
5. It Will Work Itself Out [4:58]
6. Joe Got a Porsche? [4:46]
7. Don't Torture Yourself [5:23]
8. You Were in Love [4:46]
9. Howl at the Moon [5:20]
10. I Think We Know [3:12]
11. I Missed Out [5:10]
12. Real Fast Shooter [5:14]
13. I Could Go All Night [2:04]
14. Take It Back [3:16]
15. Savages [1:55]
16. I Need Something [3:50]
17. They'd Be Dangerous [5:49]
18. Credits [5:47]

Customer Reviews