Rachel Weisz
Director: Mick Jackson Cast: Rachel Weisz
Rachel Weisz
, Tom Wilkinson
Tom Wilkinson
, Timothy Spall
Timothy Spall
Mick Jackson

DVD (Slip Sleeve)

$18.76 $19.99 Save 6% Current price is $18.76, Original price is $19.99. You Save 6%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


After accusing fellow historian David Irving (Timothy Spall) of being a Holocaust denier, Deborah Lipstadt (Rachel Weisz) is sued for libel and forced to provide proof of her claims in court. Tom Wilkinson co-stars as her lawyer, Richard Rampton. Mick Jackson directed this docudrama, with David Hare penning the screenplay based on Lipstadt's 2005 account of the trial. ~ Daniel Gelb

Product Details

Release Date: 01/03/2017
UPC: 0025192391767
Original Release: 2016
Source: Universal Studios
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:51:00
Sales rank: 2,193

Special Features

The making of Denial; Theatrical trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Rachel Weisz Deborah Lipstadt
Tom Wilkinson Richard Rampton
Timothy Spall David Irving
Andrew Scott Anthony Julius
Mark Gatiss Professor Robert Jan van der Pelt
Jack Lowden James Libson
Caren Pistorius Laura Tyler
Alex Jennings Sir Charles Gray
Harriet Walter Vera Reich
John Sessions Prof. Richard Evans
Nikki Amuka-Bird Libby Holbrook
Pip Carter Anthony Forbes-Watson
Jackie Clune Heather Rogers
Will Attenborough Thomas Skelton-Robinson
Maximilian Befort Nik Wachsman
Daniel Cerqueira Sam Glass
Laurel Lefkow Storm Glass
Elliot Levey Roger Levy
Helen Bradbury Rachel Levy
Jacob Krichefski Rabbi Brenner
Abigail Cruttenden Janine Stone
Hilton McRae Judge John Trench
Andrea Deck Leonie
Lachelle Carl Gloria
Paul Hunter Judge's Clerk
Amanda Lawrence Court Usher
Basil Eidenbenz Omer Arbel
Edward Franklin Simon
Ziggy Heath Gerald - Assistant
Sally Messham Meg
Sean Power Mitch
Tom Clarke Hill Sam Dixon
Amber Batty Kate Kelland
Jeremy Neumark Jones Network Reporter 1
Christopher Brandon Network Reporter 2
Todd Boyce Network Reporter 3
Sara Powell Network Reporter 4
Nathalie Armin Network Reporter 5
Adrian Tauss Network Reporter 6
Nicholas Tennant Angry Man
Ian Conningham Press Conf. Reporter 1
Joan Iyiola Press Conf. Reporter 2
Louise Ford Press Conf. Reporter 3
Nick Harris Press Conf. Reporter 4
Ian Bartholomew TV Historian
Laura Evelyn Maureen

Technical Credits
Mick Jackson Director
Dixie Chassay Casting
Martin Curry Asst. Director
Odile Dicks-Mireaux Costumes/Costume Designer
Celia Duval Co-producer
Gary Foster Producer
Renata Gilbert Makeup
Colin Gorry Special Effects Supervisor
Marta Habior Producer
David Hare Screenwriter
Guy Heeley Executive Producer
Andrew Karpen Executive Producer
Jonathan King Executive Producer
Russ Krasnoff Producer
Christine Langan Executive Producer
Marta Lewandowska Producer
Andrew McAlpine Production Designer
Joe Oppenheimer Executive Producer
Vivek Pundir Production Manager
Maggie Rodford Musical Direction/Supervision
Howard Shore Score Composer
Jeff Skoll Executive Producer
Moira Thomson Makeup
Lucy Willis Makeup
Ian Wilson Sound Editor,Sound/Sound Designer
Justine Wright Editor
Haris Zambarloukos Cinematographer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Denial
1. Chapter 1 [5:18]
2. Chapter 2 [3:54]
3. Chapter 3 [6:36]
4. Chapter 4 [3:44]
5. Chapter 5 [6:08]
6. Chapter 6 [5:28]
7. Chapter 7 [9:51]
8. Chapter 8 [6:09]
9. Chapter 9 [7:31]
10. Chapter 10 [3:27]
11. Chapter 11 [3:05]
12. Chapter 12 [6:37]
13. Chapter 13 [5:07]
14. Chapter 14 [4:42]
15. Chapter 15 [4:28]
16. Chapter 16 [5:48]
17. Chapter 17 [3:28]
18. Chapter 18 [4:33]
19. Chapter 19 [4:28]
20. Chapter 20 [5:33]
21. Chapter 21 [4:19]

Customer Reviews