Diary of a Nudist/the Naked Venus

Diary of a Nudist/the Naked Venus

Director: Doris Wishman, Edgar G. Ulmer Cast: Patricia Conelle

DVD (Black & White)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, November 18


Two classic nudist camp sexploitation features are paired up on one disc in this DVD release from the fine folks at Something Weird Video. Diary of a Nudist and The Naked Venus have both been transferred to disc in their original full-frame aspect ratio of 1.33:1, and the audio has been mastered in Dolby Digital Mono. Both films are in English, with no multiple language options included. As always, Something Weird has tacked on a generous helping of bonus materials, including an alternate title sequence and eight minutes of deleted footage from The Naked Venus. Also included are three nudist short subjects, trailers for six vintage "nudie-cutie" pictures, excerpts from the feature The Beatlettes Go Nudist, and a gallery of stills and promotional artwork accompanied by rare radio spots.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/27/2002
UPC: 0014381118728
Original Release: 0000
Rating: NR
Source: Rlj Entertainment
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [B&W]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Mono]
Time: 2:29:00
Sales rank: 8,226

Special Features

Digitally remastered; Alternate Naked Venus title sequence; Eight minutes of Naked Venus nudist camp footage deleted from the U.S. version; Bare Naked trailers for: Blaze Starr Goes Nudist, Eve or the Apple, Gentlemen Prefer Nature Girls, Naked Venus, Nude on the Moon, and The Nudist Story; Naked Nudist short subject #1: They Wear No Clothes; Naked Nudist short subject #2: Nudist Recruits; Naked Nudist short subject #3: Nudists Uncovered; Extra undressed added attraction: Starlet Delores Carlos visits Anne Howe at the Coral Lake Nudist Camp where the Beatlettes go Nudist; Bare naked nudist camp exploitation art gallery with radio-spot rarities

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. A True Way of Life; Main Title [3:24]
2. A Real Eyeful [3:09]
3. On Assignment [6:01]
4. 4-5-9-9-8 [6:46]
5. The First Cottage on the Hill [6:25]
6. The Grand Tour [11:44]
7. Poolside Frolic [2:33]
8. A Darned Good Reporter [6:13]
9. Stacey Taylor - Girl Sold on Nudism [5:11]
10. The New Member [7:43]
11. A Second Look Around [8:11]
12. Nudist Express [4:11]
1. The Camera Eye [3:41]
2. A Personality in the Making [7:28]
3. Mama's Boy [6:22]
4. The Moral Code [3:39]
5. A Naked Hideaway [7:36]
6. Poolside Politics [2:26]
7. Farewell to Paradise [3:42]
8. Nothing But the Truth [8:31]
9. The Bare Facts [7:18]
10. Exhibit #1 [2:29]
11. Girl Talk [2:26]
12. Artistic Expression [5:06]
13. That Night in Paris [7:34]
14. The French Connection [6:41]
15. End Credits [1:41]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews