Dr. Strange

Dr. Strange

Peter Hooten
Director: Philip de Guere Jr. Cast: Peter Hooten
Peter Hooten
, John Mills
John Mills
, Jessica Walter
Jessica Walter
Philip de Guere Jr.

DVD (Full Frame)

$13.64 $14.99 Save 9% Current price is $13.64, Original price is $14.99. You Save 9%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Dr. Steven Strange, the Marvel Comics magician/superhero created in 1963 by Stan Lee and Steve Ditko, made his long-awaited screen debut in this 1978 TV pilot film. Peter Hooten plays Strange, while Sir John Mills portrays the doctor's sorcerer shaman, "The Ancient One." The Ancient One (whose real name is Lindmer) allows Strange access to the "Hermedic Arts," which enables him to control the elements. In the pilot, Strange's origin is retraced, then the story segues into a titanic battle between Strange and Camelot-era villainess Morgan LeFay (Jessica Walter), who has come back to life in order to collect human souls. Stan Lee reportedly disowned the video version of Dr. Strange, perhaps because one of his beloved characters was "camped up" for TV consumption.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/01/2016
UPC: 0826663171839
Original Release: 1978
Rating: NR
Source: Shout Factory
Presentation: [Full Frame]
Time: 1:33:00
Sales rank: 21,669

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Peter Hooten Dr. Stephen Strange
John Mills Lindmer
Jessica Walter Morgan LeFay
Eddie Benton Clea
Clyde Kusatsu Wong
Philip Sterling Dr. Frank Taylor
June Barrett Sarah
Sarah Rush Nurse
David Hooks Nameless One
Diana Webster Head Nurse
Blake Marion Department Chief
Bob Delegall Intern
Frank Catalino Orderly
Larry Anderson Magician
Inez Pedroza Agnes Carson
Lady Rowlands Mrs. Sullivan

Technical Credits
Philip de Guere Director,Executive Producer,Screenwriter
Alex Beaton Producer
Paul Chihara Score Composer
Enzo A. Martinelli Cinematographer
Christopher Nelson Editor
William Tuntke Art Director

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Dr. Strange
1. Chapter 1 [8:32]
2. Chapter 2 [8:24]
3. Chapter 3 [7:59]
4. Chapter 4 [9:06]
5. Chapter 5 [10:47]
6. Chapter 6 [6:28]
7. Chapter 7 [9:35]
8. Chapter 8 [6:14]
9. Chapter 9 [6:51]
10. Chapter 10 [7:27]
11. Chapter 11 [6:04]
12. Chapter 12 [6:15]

Customer Reviews