Fiend of Dope Island/Pagan Island

Fiend of Dope Island/Pagan Island

Director: B. Mahon, Nate Watt, Barry Mahon
Cast: Miguel A. Alvarez

DVD (Black & White)


Something Weird Video offers another stellar double feature of exploitation classics in this DVD release. Both Fiend of Dope Island and Pagan Island have been transferred to disc in their original full-frame aspect ratio of 1.33:1, with the audio mastered in Dolby Digital Mono. The dialogue is in English, with no multiple-language options. A bevy of bonus material is on board, including no fewer than six vintage "girlie" short subjects with island themes, a 1960s "soundie" called "The Moon of Manakoora," a vintage look at swingin' bachelor artist Lewis Van Dercar, original trailers for both features, an alternate title sequence for Fiend of Dope Island featuring the title "Whiplash," and a gallery of exploitation promotional artwork accompanied by rare radio spots.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/21/2002
UPC: 0014381118223
Original Release: 0000
Rating: NR
Source: Image Entertainment
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [B&W]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Mono]
Time: 2:14:00

Special Features

Digitally remastered; Original theatrical trailers; Alternate credit sequence for "Fiend of Dope Island" under the title "Whiplash"; Goona-Goona short subjects "Women of Bali," "Virgins of Bali," and "Perilous Paradise" ; Classic 1940s back-room smoker short subject "The Shipwrecked Sailor and The Hula Girl"; South Sea glamour-girl arcade short subject "The Exotic Fire Dance"; South Sea glamour-girl coin-drop short subject "Pagan Love"; South Sea soundie short subject "The Moon of Manakoora"; Meet artist Lewis Van Dercar; Gallery of drive-in exploitation art with Trash-O-Rama radio spot rarities

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Main Title; An Island in the Caribbean
2. A Stick of Dynamite With a Real Short Fuse
3. Charlie's Shindig
4. A Pushover for Coconuts
5. The Party Crasher
6. A Blaze of Glory
7. Joint Action
8. The Hot Lead Shindy
9. Taken by Surprise
10. Waterlogged
11. A Foxy Old Snooper
12. Forever and a Day
1. Main Title; Rescue at Sea [3:07]
2. The Story Unfolds [8:16]
3. A Hut, a Hottie & Some Real Home Cookin' [3:51]
4. Jungle Juice [8:19]
5. The Redeemer [11:08]
6. Seducing Nani Maka [10:24]
7. Mollusk of Death [11:06]
8. Moving [1:28]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews