Frankenstein's Daughter

Frankenstein's Daughter

Director: Richard E. Cunha Cast: John Ashley, George Barrows, Wolfe Barzell


View All Available Formats & Editions
2 New & Used Starting at $5.74


Frankenstein's Daughter, a low-budget American horror movie badly directed by Richard E. Cunha, is another in a series of poorly made adaptations of Mary Shelley's classic horror novel. Here, the original Dr. Frankenstein's grandson, Oliver Frankenstein (Donald Murphy), now living in Los Angeles, creates a female version of the Monster from sweet teenage girl, Trudy (Sandra Knight) who then goes on a killing rampage. This thriller, with poor production values and bad sets, has some intentional humor, but little real horror. Also released as She Monster of the Night, Frankenstein's Daughter was featured in It Came from Hollywood, an amusing and loving tribute to horror films and their makers. Also, lovers of trivia should note that Sandra Knight, who plays Trudy, would later become the wife of actor Jack Nicholson.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/30/2005
UPC: 0018713511249
Original Release: 1958
Rating: NR
Source: Good Times Video
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:25:00

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
John Ashley Johnny Bruder
George Barrows Actor
Wolfe Barzell Elsu
Bill Coontz Actor
Robert Dix Actor
Sandra Knight Trudy Morton
Harold Lloyd Don
Felix Locher Carter Morton
Don Murphy Oliver Frank
Voltaire Perkins Actor
Sally Todd Suzie
Harry Wilson Actor
John Zaremba Actor
Page Cavanaugh Trio Actor
Johnny Bruder Trudy's Boyfriend

Technical Credits
Richard E. Cunha Director
Ira Anderson Special Effects
H.E. Barrie Screenwriter
Nicholas Carras Score Composer
Everett Dodd Editor
Marc Frederic Producer
Meredith Nicholson Cinematographer
Harry Thomas Makeup

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Frankenstein's Daughter
1. Negative Attitude [8:53]
2. Only Human [4:51]
3. Honorable Name [7:38]
4. True Achievement [6:34]
5. Something Better [8:01]
6. Female Brain [4:56]
7. She's Alive [7:54]
8. Monster Woman [4:52]
9. Special Date [10:05]
10. Your Friend [5:36]
11. Strange Character [6:34]
12. Completely Insane [8:44]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews