Freddie Mercury: The Great Pretender

Freddie Mercury: The Great Pretender

Freddie Mercury
Director: Rhys Thomas Cast: Freddie Mercury
Freddie Mercury
, Montserrat Caballé
Montserrat Caballé
Rhys Thomas

DVD (Wide Screen / Stereo)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


This documentary on legendary vocalist and a Queen frontman Freddie Mercury tells the musician's story, from his humble beginnings in a British boarding school in Sri Lanka, to his ascent to the top of rock music stardom.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/25/2012
UPC: 0801213055890
Original Release: 2012
Source: Eagle Rock Ent
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [stereo]
Time: 1:47:00
Sales rank: 22,504

Special Features

Extended interviews with Freddie Mercury and Montserrat Cabalié; The Making of 'Barcelona' 2012

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Great Pretender
1. Breaking Free [10:03]
2. Big Hits And Ballet Shoes [13:30]
3. A Night At The Opera [6:23]
4. The Greatest Pretender [12:43]
5. I Had This Perfect Dream [15:00]
6. How Can I Go On? [9:04]
7. Borrowed Time [11:32]
8. Viva Freddie [6:43]

Customer Reviews