Free State of Jones

Free State of Jones

DVD (Slip Sleeve)

$9.50 $9.99 Save 5% Current price is $9.5, Original price is $9.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, November 27


In this historical war drama inspired by true events, Matthew McConaughey plays a Mississippi native named Newt Knight, who leads an armed rebellion of struggling farmers and slaves against the Confederacy during the American Civil War. Written and directed by Gary Ross, The Free State of Jones co-stars Keri Russell, Gugu Mbatha-Raw, and Mahershala Ali. ~ Daniel Gelb

Product Details

Release Date: 09/20/2016
UPC: 0025192347276
Original Release: 2016
Rating: R
Source: Universal Studios
Region Code: 1
Time: 2:20:00
Sales rank: 8,601

Special Features

The history of Jones County

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Matthew McConaughey Newton Knight
Gugu Mbatha-Raw Rachel
Mahershala Ali Moses Washington
Keri Russell Serena Knight
Sean Bridgers Sumrall
Jacob Lofland Daniel
Liza J. Bennett Junie Lee
Christopher Berry Jasper Collins
Jessica Collins Annie
Wayne Pere Col. Robert Lowry
Thomas Francis Murphy Elias Hood
Bill Tangradi Lt. Barbour
Brian Lee Franklin Davis Knight
Kerry Cahill Mary/Yeoman Farmer
Joe Chrest James Eakins
Donald Watkins Wilson
Jill Jane Clements Aunt Sally
Dane Rhodes Ward
Lawrence Turner Chester
Troy Hogan George
Greg Kennedy Jesse
Charlie Anderson Malachi
Cade Mansfield Cooksey Older Coleman Brother
David Jensen Defense Attorney
Bill Martin Williams Whittington
Jim Kelly Court Clerk
John P. Fertitta Judge
Rhonda Johnson Dents Mabel Ely
Jane McNeil Woman in Courtroom
David Maldonado Polling Station Clerk
John Neisler Leonidas Polk
Sharon Landry Mrs. Coleman
Mary Elizabeth Ellis Margaret
Kurt Krause Injured Soldier
Andrew Petrotta Union Official
Joseph Hosey Joseph Collins
Henry Frost Orderly/Crying Soldier
P.J. Marshall Sergeant Battlefield
Lucy Faust Second Woman/Yeoman Farmer
Lara Grice Mrs. Eakins
Johnny McPhail Old Man
Kylen Davis Boy/Alice Hotel
Lajessie Smith Isaac
Kesha Bullard Moses' Wife
Jackson Beals Overseer
Sam Malone Cotton Field Worker
William Mark McCullough First Man
Garrett Kruithof Second Man
Martin Bats Bradford Freedman
Jaren Mitchell Freedman
Jim Klock Farmer
Will Beinbrink Farmer
Stella Allen Yeoman Girl
Camden Flowers Yeoman Girl
Carsen Flowers Yeoman Girl
Jason Ament Lt. Jensen
Kirk Bovill Merchant
Matthew Lintz Younger Coleman Brother
Mattie Liptak Daniel Whitehead
Trace Masters Newt's Son
Brandon Hartley Bearded Soldier
Paul Alan Webb Barn Farmer
Victoria Bynum Nurse
Manny Penton Surgeon
Franny Levenstein Cornfield Woman
Monique Bilbo Cornfield Woman
Samantha Hopkins Eakins Daughter
Shelby Sanders Eakins Daughter
Melanie Hebert Eakins' Daughter
Jackson Lee Brockton Lookout Kid
Joe Girard Joseph
Ann Hamilton Susie Mae
James G. Hanifen Hardware Store Clerk
Ethan Lee Barbour's Wagon Driver
Pine Purvis Jed
Julia Holt Shrieking Woman

Technical Credits
Gary Ross Director,Original Story,Producer,Screenwriter
Diana Alvarez Co-producer
Oren Aviv Executive Producer
Michael Bassick Executive Producer
Gloria Belz Makeup
Robin Bissell Executive Producer
Nicholas Britell Score Composer
Andrew Cahn Art Director
Cheyenne Carson Makeup
Kim Collea Makeup
Chris Craine Art Director
Pud Cusack Sound Mixer
Melanie Deforrest Makeup
Benoit Delhomme Cinematographer
Bailey Domke Makeup
Kari Farris Makeup
Lenny Feder Executive Producer
Adam Fogelson Executive Producer
Adam Fogelson Executive Producer
Stuart Ford Executive Producer
Louise Frogley Costumes/Costume Designer
Robert Gillies Asst. Director
Sarah Graham Makeup
Leonard Hartman Executive Producer,Original Story
Zoe Hay Makeup
Eric Heffron Asst. Director
T.G. Herrington Executive Producer
Matt Jackson Executive Producer
Jon Kilik Producer
Noelle King Set Decoration/Design
Kimberley Kirkpatrick Makeup
Allison Lacour Makeup
Jayne Laube Makeup
Russell Levine Executive Producer
Darryl Lucas Makeup
Christopher Lytton Executive Producer
Pamela Martin Editor
Philip Messina Production Designer
Molly Mikula Set Decoration/Design
Sandino Moya-Smith Associate Producer
Bruce Nachbar Executive Producer
Lauren Polizzi Set Decoration/Design
Lediedra M. Richard-Baldwin Makeup
Robert Simonds Executive Producer
William Ladd Skinner Set Decoration/Design
William Spataro Makeup
Scott Stuber Producer
Donald Tang Executive Producer
Vicki Vacca Makeup
Zhongjun Wang Executive Producer
Juliette Welfling Editor
Marvin J. Williams Asst. Director
Lee Jae Woo Executive Producer
Christopher Woodrow Executive Producer
Jerry Ye Executive Producer
Wang Zhonglei Executive Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Free State of Jones
1. Chapter 1
2. Chapter 2
3. Chapter 3
4. Chapter 4
5. Chapter 5
6. Chapter 6
7. Chapter 7
8. Chapter 8
9. Chapter 9
10. Chapter 10
11. Chapter 11
12. Chapter 12
13. Chapter 13
14. Chapter 14
15. Chapter 15
16. Chapter 16
17. Chapter 17
18. Chapter 18
19. Chapter 19
20. Chapter 20

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Free State of Jones 3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
SleepDreamWrite More than 1 year ago
This was interesting.