From the Land of the Moon

From the Land of the Moon

Marion Cotillard
Director: Nicole Garcia Cast: Marion Cotillard
Marion Cotillard
, Louis Garrel
Louis Garrel
, Alex Brendemühl
Alex Brendemühl
Nicole Garcia

DVD (Subtitled)

$24.12 $24.99 Save 3% Current price is $24.12, Original price is $24.99. You Save 3%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Marion Cotillard stars as Gabrielle in this melodrama about an idealistic woman trapped in a marriage of convenience in post-World War II France. When Gabrielle's husband, a Spanish farmer named Jose (Alex Brendemühl), sends her to the Alps to find a cure for her kidney stones, she falls madly in love with an injured veteran (Louis Garrel) of France's Indochinese War. Directed by Nicole Garcia, this period drama is based on a novella by Italian author Milena Agus. ~ Dan DiSciulo

Product Details

Release Date: 11/21/2017
UPC: 0030306949291
Original Release: 2016
Rating: R
Source: Ifc Independent Film
Region Code: 1
Time: 2:01:00
Sales rank: 1,256

Special Features

Behind the scenes; Trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Marion Cotillard Gabrielle
Louis Garrel André Sauvage
Alex Brendemühl Jose
Brigitte Roüan Adèle
Victoire DuBois Jeannine
Aloise Sauvage Agostine
Daniel Para Martin
Jihwan Kim Blaise
Victor Quilichini Mare 14 Years Old
Ange Black-Bereyziat Actor

Technical Credits
Nicole Garcia Director,Screenwriter
Xavier Amblard Executive Producer
Alain Attal Producer
Stephane Batut Casting
Christophe Beaucarne Cinematographer
Arnaud de Moleron Production Designer,Set Decoration/Design
Jean-Pierre Duret Sound/Sound Designer
Jacques Fieschi Screenwriter
Simon Jacquet Editor
Jean-Pierre Laforce Sound/Sound Designer
Catherine Leterrier Costumes/Costume Designer
Sylvain Malbrant Sound/Sound Designer
Francois Mallet Associate Producer
Sebastien Matuchet Asst. Director
Raphael Mouterde Sound/Sound Designer
Daniel Pemberton Score Composer
Richard Rousseau Casting
Jacques Royer Production Manager

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- From the Land of the Moon
1. Opening Credits [10:25]
2. Who Wrote That? [12:20]
3. He Wants To Marry [10:02]
4. Put The Money On The Table [8:33]
5. Six Weeks [13:35]
6. The Piano [11:28]
7. You Wanted To See Me? [10:15]
8. Your Cure Is Over [10:50]
9. I Have No More Words [11:14]
10. André Sauvage? [12:11]
11. I Wanted You To Live [4:37]
12. End Credits [4:57]

Customer Reviews