G.I. Joe: Retaliation

G.I. Joe: Retaliation

D.J. Cotrona
Director: Jon M. Chu Cast: D.J. Cotrona
D.J. Cotrona
, Lee Byung-hun
Lee Byung-hun
, Adrianne Palicki
Adrianne Palicki
Jon M. Chu

DVD (Wide Screen)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The Joes reteam to prevent Cobra from achieving total world domination in this sequel that picks up shortly after the events of G.I. Joe: The Rise of Cobra. The Nanomite threat has been neutralized, and the U.S. government has imprisoned Cobra Commander and Destro in an inescapable subterranean prison. When the leader of Pakistan is assassinated, the U.S. president (Jonathan Pryce) calls on the Joes to secure Pakistan's nuclear warheads before they fall into enemy hands. In the wake of successfully completing their mission, however, the Joes are decimated in a devastating surprise attack. When the smoke clears, Roadblock (Dwayne Johnson), Lady Jaye (Adrianne Palicki), and Flint (D.J. Cotrona) are the sole survivors. They're convinced that something is amiss in the White House, and as Lady Jaye theorizes that an imposter is pretending to be the commander in chief, bad guys Storm Shadow (Lee Byung-hun) and Firefly (Ray Stevenson) team up to break Cobra Commander (Luke Bracey) out of prison. Later, as Storm Shadow retreats into the mountains to recover from burns incurred in the extraction, Snake Eyes (Ray Park) and Jinx (Elodie Yung) manage to capture the elusive white ninja, in the process discovering a shocking secret about his past and learning that Zartan (Arnold Vosloo), posing as the president, has called an international summit to discuss nuclear disarmament in order to bring the leaders of the world to their knees before the diabolical Cobra Commander. Now, as Cobra holds the entire globe hostage with a revolutionary new weapon placed on satellites orbiting the planet, it's up to the Joes and a trustworthy old friend to save the day.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/30/2013
UPC: 0097363564140
Original Release: 2013
Rating: PG-13
Source: Paramount
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:50:00
Sales rank: 11,291

Special Features

Closed Caption

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
D.J. Cotrona Flint
Lee Byung-hun Storm Shadow
Adrianne Palicki Jaye
Ray Park Snake Eyes
Jonathan Pryce President
RZA The Blind Master
Ray Stevenson Firefly
Channing Tatum Duke
Elodie Yung Jinx
Bruce Willis General Joe Colton
Dwayne Johnson Roadblock
Walton Goggins Warden Nigel James
Luke Bracey Cobra Commander
Arnold Vosloo Zartan
Joe Mazzello Mouse
Nick Erickson President Picture Double
Naim Alherimi Pakistani President
Ravi Naidu Chief Advisor
Matt Gerald Havoc
Douglas M. Griffin Doctor
Joe Chrest Chief of Staff
James Carville James Carville
Ryan Hansen Grunt
DeRay Davis Stoop
Nathan Takashige Young Storm Shadow
Joanna Leeds Intern
Elana Justin Intern
Ilia Volok Russian Leader
Dikran Tulaine U.K. Leader
Robert Catrini Israeli Leader
Marcelo Tubert French Leader
James Lew Chinese Leader
Ajay Mehta Indian Leader
Augustus Cho North Korean Leader
Raja Chandra Deka Indian Expert
Tiffany Lonsdale British Expert
Terrence Parks Greeter
Jun Hee Lee North Korean Captain
Afemo Omilami Chairman Joint Chief of Staff
Dante Won Ha Kim Jong's Nephew
Carrie Wong Jhankri
Ben Blankenship Systems Officer
Jim Palmer Clutch
Amin Joseph Cobra Secret Service
Rey Hernandez Cobra Secret Service
Grant S. Goodman First Son
Mikal A. Vega Arch Angel Jones
Luis Echagarruga Arch Angel Jones
Brelyn Plumbar Roadblock's Daughter
Amaya Plumbar Roadblock's Daughter
Dustan Costine Cobra Trooper
Michael Howe Cobra Trooper
Geoffrey Howe Cobra Trooper
Erik Howsam U.K. Staff
Timothy Bruns Honor Guard

Technical Credits
Jon M. Chu Director
Erik Aadahl Sound/Sound Designer
Gary Barber Executive Producer
Roger Barton Editor
Roger Birnbaum Executive Producer
Lorenzo Di Bonaventura Producer
Pud Cusack Sound Mixer
Kristen Davis Set Decoration/Design
Digital Domain Animator
David Ellison Executive Producer
Sarah Forrest Set Decoration/Design
Luke Freeborn Art Director
Herbert W. Gains Executive Producer
Dana Goldberg Executive Producer
Brian Goldner Producer
Michelle C. Harmon Set Decoration/Design
Alan Hook Art Director
Erik Howsam Executive Producer
Henry Jackman Score Composer
Sandra Linn Koepper Makeup
James MacKinnon Makeup
John Marquis Sound/Sound Designer
Jim May Editor
Ron Mendell Set Decoration/Design
Andrew Menzies Production Designer
Louise Mingenbach Costumes/Costume Designer
Philip A. Patterson Asst. Director
Scott Plauche Art Director
Rhett Reese Screenwriter
Marco Rubeo Set Decoration/Design
Sebastian Schroeder Art Director
Paul Schwake Executive Producer
Stephen Sommers Executive Producer
Todd Tucker Makeup Special Effects
Ethan Van der Ryn Sound/Sound Designer
Trinh Vu Set Decoration/Design
Brian A. Waits Set Decoration/Design
Clint Wallace Set Decoration/Design
Paul Wernick Screenwriter
Randy D. Wilkins Set Decoration/Design
Stephen F. Windon Cinematographer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- G.I. Joe: Retaliation
1. Chapter 1 [6:07]
2. Chapter 2 [:55]
3. Chapter 3 [5:48]
4. Chapter 4 [1:54]
5. Chapter 5 [2:48]
7. Chapter 7 [3:46]
6. Chapter 6 [4:14]
8. Chapter 8 [4:28]
9. Chapter 9 [:50]
10. Chapter 10 [6:25]
11. Chapter 11 [1:38]
12. Chapter 12 [3:40]
13. Chapter 13 [2:37]
14. Chapter 14 [3:12]
15. Chapter 15 [1:35]
16. Chapter 16 [3:56]
17. Chapter 17 [1:17]

Customer Reviews