Gimme Shelter

Gimme Shelter

Vanessa Anne Hudgens
Director: Ron Krauss Cast: Vanessa Anne Hudgens
Vanessa Anne Hudgens
, James Earl Jones
James Earl Jones
, Rosario Dawson
Rosario Dawson
Ron Krauss

DVD (Wide Screen)

Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Inspired by actual events, writer/director Ron Krauss' Gimme Shelter stars Vanessa Hudgens as Agnes "Apple" Bailey, a pregnant 15-year-old who struggles to make a clean break from her troubled past by checking into a shelter for homeless teens. There, with a new support system to inspire and guide her, Apple begins the arduous process of building a new life for both herself and her unborn child. Brendan Fraser, Rosario Dawson, James Earl Jones, and Ann Dowd co-star.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/29/2014
UPC: 0031398188834
Original Release: 2013
Rating: PG-13
Source: Lions Gate
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:41:00
Sales rank: 36,392

Special Features

Closed Caption; "The making of Gimme Shelter" featurette; Deleted scenes with audio commentary by writer/director Ronald Krauss

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Vanessa Hudgens Agnes "Apple" Bailey
James Earl Jones Frank McCarthy
Rosario Dawson June Bailey
Brendan Fraser Tom Fitzpatrick
Ann Dowd Kathy DiFiore
Stephanie Szostak Joanna Fitzpatrick
Emily Meade Cassandra
Dascha Polanco Carmel
Candace Smith Actor

Technical Credits
Ron Krauss Director,Producer,Screenwriter
Joshua Amir Co-producer
Olafur Arnalds Score Composer
J.C. Cantu Casting
Marie-Hélène Dozo Editor
Paul Hellerman Executive Producer
Alain Marcoen Cinematographer
Jeff Rice Producer
Dylan Russell Co-producer
William Ladd Skinner Production Designer
Scott Steindorff Executive Producer
Mark Sult Editor
Mary Vernieu Casting
Ciera Wells Costumes/Costume Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Gimme Shelter
1. I'm Not Scared [9:01]
2. How Old Are They Now? [8:47]
3. Are You Pregnant? [8:13]
4. I'm Sorry [6:02]
5. Please God [3:10]
6. Rest Easy [10:18]
7. True Feelings [8:27]
8. What Happened? [7:01]
9. I'm Taking Her Home [3:40]
10. You Can't Count [5:10]
11. Sick Of This [5:26]
12. Christmas [7:08]
13. My Name is Tom [2:58]
14. Quality Time [5:18]
15. Leaving Us [5:14]
16. End Credits [4:58]

Customer Reviews