Will Smith
Director: Peter Berg Cast: Will Smith
Will Smith
, Charlize Theron
Charlize Theron
, Jason Bateman
Jason Bateman
Peter Berg

DVD (1-Disc Unrated Edition / Wide Screen)

$13.64 $14.99 Save 9% Current price is $13.64, Original price is $14.99. You Save 9%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


A hard-drinking lush finds himself thrust into superhero mode in director Peter Berg's unconventional look at the private life of a crime-fighter. Will Smith stars as the embittered do-gooder whose lifestyle is more akin to a rock star than a role model, and who has grown as disillusioned with his once-admiring public as they have of him.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/25/2008
UPC: 0043396281257
Original Release: 2008
Rating: NR
Source: Sony Pictures
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:42:00
Sales rank: 805

Special Features

Closed Caption; Unrated version of the film with footage not seen in theaters; Superhuman: The making of Hancock; Seeing the Future: An in-depth look at the scenes of Hancock using pre-visualization, film and behind-the-scenes footage; Building a Better Hero: Special effects featurette; Bumps and Bruises: Stunts featurette; Mere Mortals: Behind the scenes with "Dirty Pete" - The directing style of Peter Berg

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Will Smith Hancock
Charlize Theron Mary
Jason Bateman Ray Embrey
Eddie Marsan Red
Johnny Galecki Jeremy
Thomas Lennon Mike
David Mattey Man Mountain
Maetrix Fitten Matrix
Jae Head Aaron
Hayley Marie Norman Hottie
Dorothy Cecchi Woman in Dive Bar
Michelle Lemon Girl at Bus Bench
Akiva Goldsman Executive
Michael Mann Executive
Brad Leland Executive
Trieu Tran Executive
Darrell Foster Police Sergeant
Liz Wicker Female Cop
Taylor Gilbert Female Hostage
Caroll Tohme Clapping Guy
Barbara Ali Woman Under Ray's Car
Ryan Radis Rail Crossing Crowd Member
Elizabeth Dennehy Rail Crossing Crowd Member
Daren Dowler Rail Crossing Crowd Member
John Frazier Train Engineer
Daeg Faerch Michel
Matthew King Neighborhood Kid
Martin Magdaleno Neighborhood Kid
Ronald W. Howard Man on Street
Gregg Daniel Police Chief
Nancy Grace Nancy Grace
Atticus Shaffer Boy at Bus Bench
Aaron Henderson Ice Cream Truck Patron
Huy Nguyen Ice Cream Truck Patron
Mary-Jessica Pitts Ice Cream Truck Patron
Kalee St. Clair Ice Cream Struck Patron
Don Gibb Convict
Ralph Richeson Convict
Allan Havey Convict
Timothy Brennen Convict
Anthony Ledesma Convict
Steven Pierce Convict
Dominic Prampin Convict
Daniel Quinn Convict
Mars Crain Convict
Jack Axelrod Convict
Eddie J. Fernandez Convict
Martin Klebba Convict
Richard W. Gallegos Angry Man
Marc Geschwind Angry Men
Rob Maron Angry Man
Aisha Jau Sunglass Woman
Pritam Singh Sikh
Cher Calvin Reporter
Bill McMullen Valet

Technical Credits
Peter Berg Director
Ian Bryce Executive Producer
Allegra Clegg Co-producer
George Drakoulias Musical Direction/Supervision
Vince Gilligan Screenwriter
Akiva Goldsman Producer
William Hawkins Art Director
Eric Heffron Associate Producer,Asst. Director
Billy Hunter Set Decoration/Design
Annie Laoparadonchai Costumes/Costume Designer
James Lassiter Producer
Francine Maisler Casting
Michael Mann Producer
Jeff Markwith Set Decoration/Design
Robert Mata Costumes/Costume Designer
Michelle McGonagle Associate Producer
Louise Mingenbach Costumes/Costume Designer
Jonathan Mostow Executive Producer
Vy Vincent Ngo Screenwriter
Tracey Nyberg Associate Producer
Colby Parker Editor
John Powell Score Composer
Paul Rubell Editor
Richard Saperstein Executive Producer
David Sardi Asst. Director
Tobias Schliessler Cinematographer
Will Smith Producer
Neil Spisak Production Designer
Patte Strong-Lord Set Decoration/Design
Dawn Swiderski Art Director

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Hancock
1. Chapter 1 [3:01]
2. Chapter 2 [8:42]
3. Chapter 3 [2:14]
4. Chapter 4 [3:25]
5. Chapter 5 [6:34]
6. Chapter 6 [4:23]
7. Chapter 7 [3:43]
8. Chapter 8 [3:32]
9. Chapter 9 [4:22]
10. Chapter 10 [2:39]
11. Chapter 11 [2:34]
12. Chapter 12 [1:19]
13. Chapter 13 [3:16]
14. Chapter 14 [4:12]
15. Chapter 15 [8:51]
16. Chapter 16 [2:27]
17. Chapter 17 [2:52]
18. Chapter 18 [2:41]
19. Chapter 19 [1:26]
20. Chapter 20 [2:44]
21. Chapter 21 [2:21]
22. Chapter 22 [2:43]
23. Chapter 23 [1:14]
24. Chapter 24 [4:02]
25. Chapter 25 [2:34]
26. Chapter 26 [2:52]
27. Chapter 27 [1:52]
28. Chapter 28 [9:15]

Customer Reviews