Henry Jaglom Collection, Vol. 1: Love & Romance

Henry Jaglom Collection, Vol. 1: Love & Romance



As one of the most unique of all American filmmakers, writer-director Henry Jaglom qualifies as a true maverick, and one of the rare cinematic artists in North America to sound his own inimitable voice from project to project. Though his films explore a broad array of subjects, all constitute witty, self-reflexive explorations of the human heart, radiant with a remarkable level emotional courage. The three pictures in this Jaglom box set exemplify these qualities. The package begins with his 1985 Always. . . But Not Forever, a seriocomic exploration of Jaglom's divorce from first wife Patrice Townsend, in which Jaglom and Townsend play the two leads, David and Judy - sharing their last weekend together, with two other couples present. The second feature in the set, 1997's Déjà Vu, pays homage to soulmate love. Victoria Foyt, Jaglom's second wife (who co-scripted the movie with him), stars as Dana, a young woman who meets the man she was born to be with (Stephen Dillane) at the most inopportune moment - she's engaged to someone else, and he's already married. Finally, 1992's Venice/Venice stars Jaglom as Dean and Nelly Alard as Jeanne, in an impassioned romantic drama that comments on cinephilia, as it playfully explores the often blurred line between everyday reality and movie reality.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/30/2010
UPC: 0684682000260
Source: Rainbow Films
Region Code: 1
Time: 5:20:00

Special Features

Closed Caption

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Henry Jaglom Collection, Vol. 1: Love and Romance / Always... But Not Forever
1. A Simple Kiss
2. The Notary
3. Little Surprise
4. Dissatisfied
6. Chocolate Bath
5. Being Known
7. Belong
8. 4th of July
9. This Is It
10. Couldn't Last
11. Be Happy
12. End Credits
Disc #2 -- Henry Jaglom Collection, Vol. 1: Love and Romance / Deja Vu- a Love Story
1. Soul Mates
2. Tracking the Pin
3. Feeling Connected
4. Changing Course
5. Having a Choice
6. Lives and Stories
7. Signs
8. Questioning Marriage
9. Let's Just Go
10. One of These Things
11. Destiny
12. End Credits
Disc #3 -- Henry Jaglom Collection, Vol. 1: Love and Romance / Venice/Venice
1. Opening Credits [7:40]
2. Unusual Interview [8:54]
3. Not Real Life [9:27]
4. A Woman's Importance [9:09]
5. Sharing the Beauty [8:07]
6. Hollywood Image [10:05]
7. Surprise Visit [11:05]
8. An Afternoon in Venice [9:51]
9. The Next Movie [10:21]
10. Auditions [10:33]
11. Playing a Part [6:42]
12. End Credits [1:46]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews