Luke Wilson
Director: Mike Judge Cast: Luke Wilson
Luke Wilson
, Maya Rudolph
Maya Rudolph
, Dax Shepard
Dax Shepard
Mike Judge

DVD (Wide Screen)

$5.51 $5.99 Save 8% Current price is $5.51, Original price is $5.99. You Save 8%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Mike Judge wrote and directed this offbeat sci-fi comedy which gives a new meaning to the expression "people are getting dumber all the time." In 2005, Pvt. Joe Bowers (Luke Wilson) is a soldier chosen to take part in a secret military scientific experiment in which he will be put into induced hibernation for one year, along with a woman named Rita (Maya Rudolph). Bowers is chosen for the assignment because he is statistically the most average man in the Army, while Rita is a hooker ordered to do some community service; however, Bowers and Rita are forgotten when the military base where the experiment took place is closed down, and when they wake up in the year 2505, Bowers finds himself living in a society where intelligence has taken such a landslide he's now the smartest man in the world. Can Bowers save America from its own remarkable stupidity, and he can he get the dunderheads around him to believe what he says? Produced under the title 3001, Idiocracy also stars Dax Shepard as Bowers's numb-skull lawyer, Stephen Root as a judge, and Terry Crews as Camacho, a former porn star and professional wrestler who is now president of the United States.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/09/2007
UPC: 0024543401797
Original Release: 2006
Rating: R
Source: 20Th Century Fox
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:27:00
Sales rank: 635

Special Features

5 unrated and deleted scenes!

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Luke Wilson Pvt. Joe Bauers
Maya Rudolph Rita
Dax Shepard Frito
Terry Crews President Camacho
Anthony 'Citric' Campos Secretary of Defense
David Herman Secretary of State
Sara Rue Attorney General
Stephen Root Judge
Andrew Wilson Beef Supreme
Brad "Scarface" Jordan Uprgrayedd
Thomas Haden Church Brawndo CEO
Earl Mann Narrator
Justin Long Doctor
Sonny Castillo Prosecutor
Kevin S. McAfee Bailiff
Robert Musgrave Sgt. Keller
Michael McCafferty Officer Collins
Ryan Melton Hospital Technician
Heath Jones Cop #1
Patrick Fischler Yuppie Husband
Eli Muñoz Horny Guy
Darlene Hunt Yuppie Wife
Ryan Ransdell Trashy Guy
Melissa Sweet Slutty Girl
Valerie Posas New Slutty Girl
Wes Davis Trashy Teen Jock
Kevin Klee Ow! My Balls! Guy
Turk Pipkin Guy at Costco
Heather Kafka Woman at Carl's Jr.
Randal Reeder Secret Service Thug
Lidia Porto Female Reporter
Greg Pitts Cameraman
Mitch Baker Doctor With Trashy Guy
Daniel Smith Control Room Director
Chris Warner Cop at Costco
Lonnie Nelson Trapped Man
Danny Cochran Secretary of Education
Marcos Martinez Rios Secret Service Thug #2
Jason Konopisos Cop at Government Center
Greg Kelly Stadium Guard
Derek Southers Male FOX Newscaster
Melissa Dawn Female FOX Newscaster
Brendan Hill Secretary of Energy
Roman Ramos Congressman #2
Mark Turner Officer
Christopher M. Campos Congressman #1
Lawrence Castillo Prison Guard #3
Richard Reeder Prison Guard #2
Jason Schaefer Prison Guard #1/Costco Greeter
Joseph Cheatham Doctor in Waiting Room
Melissa Espinales Counter Woman
John Dodson Additional Officer

Technical Credits
Mike Judge Director,Producer,Screenwriter
Etan Cohen Screenwriter
Darren Gilford Production Designer
Elysa Koplovitz Producer
Debra McGuire Costumes/Costume Designer
Mack Melson Sound/Sound Designer
Joe Montenegro Special Effects Supervisor
Rip Murray Asst. Director
Nick Navarro Set Decoration/Design
Michael Nelson Executive Producer
David Rennie Editor
Theodore Shapiro Score Composer
William Ladd Skinner Art Director
Tim Suhrstedt Cinematographer
Mary Vernieu Casting

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Idiocracy
1. Main Titles/New Evolution [3:23]
2. Extremely Average Joe Bauers [2:45]
3. The Human Hibernation Project [1:27]
4. Garbage [2:34]
5. A Whole New World [2:06]
6. Retarded Justice [1:26]
7. Identification and Intelligence [4:40]
8. Fugitives [:46]
9. "How Does Time Travel Work?" [5:03]
10. The Smartest Guy in the World [:52]
11. Secretary Not Sure [4:34]
12. Water [1:05]
13. Revolution [5:09]
14. Rehabilitation [1:25]
15. Joe's Plea [2:28]
16. Pardon [3:27]
17. Staying Home [2:48]
18. The Time Masheen [2:59]
19. A New Era [3:04]
20. End Titles [2:52]

Customer Reviews