Independence Day: Resurgence

Independence Day: Resurgence

Liam Hemsworth
Director: Roland Emmerich Cast: Liam Hemsworth
Liam Hemsworth
, Jeff Goldblum
Jeff Goldblum
, Bill Pullman
Bill Pullman
Roland Emmerich

Blu-ray (Wide Screen)

$15.29 $16.99 Save 10% Current price is $15.29, Original price is $16.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Roland Emmerich returns to the helm for this long-awaited sequel to the 1996 blockbuster Independence Day. Fearful of another attack, the nations of Earth have teamed up against their common enemy -- the extraterrestrials who brought humanity to the brink of extinction. Using recovered alien technology to bolster their defenses, the alliance braces itself for another invasion. Jeff Goldblum and Bill Pullman reprise their roles from the original film, while Liam Hemsworth, Jessie Usher, and Maika Monroe are among the new additions to the cast. ~ Daniel Gelb

Product Details

Release Date: 10/18/2016
UPC: 0024543294757
Original Release: 2016
Rating: PG-13
Source: 20Th Century Fox
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [DTS 5.1-Channel Surround Sound, Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 2:00:00
Sales rank: 25,055

Special Features

Closed Caption; Deleted Scenes with Audio Commentary; Director's Audio Commentary ; The War of 1996; Another Day: The Making of Independence Day: Resurgence (4 Part Documentary); Gag Reel; Concept Art Galleries; It's Early, ABQ!

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Liam Hemsworth Jake Morrison
Jeff Goldblum David Levinson
Bill Pullman President Whitmore
Maika Monroe Patricia Whitmore
Travis Tope Charlie
William Fichtner General Adams
Charlotte Gainsbourg Dr. Catherine Marceaux
Judd Hirsch Julius Levinson
Jessie Usher Dylan Hiller
Brent Spiner Dr. Brakish Okun
Vivica A. Fox Jasmine
Angelababy Rain
Sela Ward President Lanford
Grace Huang Lin Tang
Joey King Sam
Ryan Cartwright Officer Ryan Collins
McKenna Grace Daisy
Alice Rietveld Secret Service Agent
Ava DelCielo Young Mother
Gbenga Akinnagbe Agent Matthew Travis
Joshua Mikel Armand
Grizelda Quintana Road Rage/Confrontation Driver
Chin Han Commander Jiang Lao
Patrick St. Esprit Secretary of Defense
Garrett Wareing Bobby
Monique Candelaria Tech Officer
Justin Raleigh Creature Puppeteer
James A. Woods Lt. Ritter
Morse Bicknell Russian Commander
Nicolas Wright Floyd Rosenberg
Alma Sisneros Aide 2
Deobia Oparei Dikembe
John Storey Dr. Isaacs
Ron Yuan Yeong
Lance Lim Kevin
Catharine Pilafas Flight Officer #3
Robert Neary Captain McQuaide
Hays Wellford Felix
Otis Winston Brian Cole
Travis Hammer Jeffrey Fineman
Kenny Leu Ping Li
Stephen Oyoung Young Man in Taxi
Beth Bailey Nurse
Mark Falvo News Reporter
Brandon Hampton Officer
Omar Diop Dikembe Guard
Stafford Douglas Flight Officer #1
Michael Love Toliver Moon Base Tech
Sam Quinn Radar Officer
Jacob Browne Prison Tech 1
Humberto Castro Parisian Office Worker
Katrina Kavanaugh ESD Tech
Robert Douglas Washington Dirk Strickland
Stephen M. Hardin Tug Pilot
Jade Kammerman Orbital Tech
Auroroa Antonio Teenager 1
Diana Gaitirira Comms Officer
Donovan Tyee Smith Marcus
Gabriel Schmidt Driver
Akshay Patel Dylan's Pilot
David Devereaux Military Aide #1
Hans Obma Sokolov
Shawn Lecrone Area 51 Soldier Pvt. K. Ferguson
Marika Day Panicked Patient
David Stanford Washington D.C. Dignitary
Nate Warren Marley Sullivan
Richard Beal Military Brass
Danny Winn DC Dignitary
Mark S. Allen Journalist
Zeb Sanders Henry
David Grant Wright Military Aide
Nathan Brimmer Cheyenne Mountain Security
Gregory Paul Valdez Press Corps
Jacob Christopher Johnson Teenager 2
Christian Simpson Sgt. Fletcher Smith
Jeffrey M. Williams Patricia Squadron Pilot
Jerry Walker Milky Eye Guard
Nathaniel Augustson Gas Station Attendant
Jetto Dorsainville Salt Flats Tech/Area 51 Soldier
Valerie Adams Pedestrian
Jason E. Hill Marine
Alexander Daniel Pimentel Secret Service Agent
Dave Racki Chopper Pilot
Vaughn Odenbrett Angry Driver in Volvo Pulling Trailer
Faber Dewar Flight Commander
Andrew James Bleidner Area 51 Soldier
Matthew Munroe Prison Tech #2
Cory Kapahulehua Moon Base Tug Pilot
Johnny Otto Secret Service Agent
Edward Duran Orbital Tech #2
Jamie H. Jung Ground Crew
Jonathan Lane Press Corps
Andrei Lapionak Russian Cosmonaut
Justin Arnsworth Fighter Pilot
Raiden Integra Press Corps
Brian Barela Area 51 Soldier
John L. Grissom War Room Commander
Colt Balok Area 51 Soldier
Patrick Juarez Area 51 Officer

Technical Credits
Roland Emmerich Director,Original Story,Producer,Screenwriter
Lauren Abiouness Art Director
Matt Akey Executive Producer
Balaji Anbalagan Animator
Ernie Avila Set Decoration/Design
Chad Baalbergen Special Effects
Friska Bako Animator
Ravi Bansal Art Director
Ruben Bautista Special Effects
Jo Edna Boldin Casting
Scott Beharrell Bono Animator
Allan Cabal Animator
Mary Castor Makeup
Vincent Caudeville Animator
Wesley Chandler Animator
Aric Cheng Set Decoration/Design
Lisy Christl Costumes/Costume Designer
Barry Chusid Production Designer
Peter Clayton Animator
Michael Coldewey Executive Producer
François Daignault Camera Operator
Dean Devlin Original Story,Producer,Screenwriter
Ümit Dönmez Animator
Patrick Dunn-Baker Set Decoration/Design
Denis Dvoryankin Animator
Areito Echevarria Special Effects
Ute Emmerich Executive Producer
Volker Engel Co-producer
Hartmut Engel Animator
Thomas Enjalbert Animator
Jason Fittipaldi Animator
John Fleming Special Effects
Markus Förderer Cinematographer
Larry Franco Executive Producer
Pedram Goshtasbpour Animator
Sandra Guarda Animator
Luis Guggenberger Art Director
Toby Michael Haruno Animator
Jim Hewitt Set Decoration/Design
K.C. Hodenfield Asst. Director
Mark Hofeling Art Director
Patrick Kern Animator
Thilo Kienle Animator
Hye Sook Kim Animator
Harald Kloser Score Composer,Producer
Dorian Knapp Animator
George R. Lee Set Decoration/Design
Paul Lee Animator
Carsten H.W. Lorenz Executive Producer
Eduardo Castells Mateo Animator
Caty Maxey Art Director
Kenneth Meyer Animator
Christa Munro Art Director
Kevin O'Sullivan Animator
Jessica Ott Animator
Paul N.J. Ottosson Sound/Sound Designer
Sam Page Set Decoration/Design
Christopher Page Animator
John Papsidera Casting
Brooke Peters Set Decoration/Design
Jordan Pitchon Animator
Anne Porter Set Decoration/Design
Jack Preston Animator
Mathias Reiche Animator
Shane Richards Animator
Richard Roles Camera Operator
Siobhan Roome Set Decoration/Design
Sara Roybal Makeup
Marco Rubeo Set Decoration/Design
Dan Santos Animator
Brett Schroeder Animator
Michael Schulz Animator
Divyesh Jagdish Shah Animator
Marco Shepherd Co-producer
Keith W. Smith Animator
Chris Sokalofsky Animator
Paul Sonski Set Decoration/Design
Patrick M. Sullivan Art Director
Eric P. Sundahl Art Director
Kathie Talbot Sound/Sound Designer
Tammy Smith Animator
Isaac Hai Swee Tan Animator
Danny Gordon Taylor Animator
Sawan Thakrar Animator
Andrew Thompson Animator
Stuart Gordon Tribble Makeup
Claudius Urban Animator
James Vanderbilt Screenwriter
William Rocky Vanoost Animator
Clint Wallace Art Director
Jo Walls Animator
Thomas Wanker Score Composer
Cameron Ward Animator
Nakoma Whobrey Makeup
Toby Winder Animator
Adam Wolfe Editor
James A. Woods Original Story,Screenwriter
Simon Wottge Animator
Nicolas Wright Screenwriter
Nicholas Wright Original Story

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Independence Day: Resurgence
1. Scene 1 [5:37]
2. Scene 2 [3:38]
3. Scene 3 [4:50]
4. Scene 4 [5:33]
5. Scene 5 [3:18]
6. Scene 6 [4:11]
7. Scene 7 [4:27]
8. Scene 8 [7:33]
9. Scene 9 [4:28]
10. Scene 10 [4:05]
11. Scene 11 [4:45]
12. Scene 12 [6:37]
13. Scene 13 [2:49]
14. Scene 14 [5:11]
15. Scene 15 [2:42]
16. Scene 16 [3:16]
17. Scene 17 [:54]
18. Scene 18 [4:20]
19. Scene 19 [4:17]
20. Scene 20 [5:06]
21. Scene 21 [4:44]
22. Scene 22 [7:01]
23. Scene 23 [7:41]
24. Scene 24 [3:16]
25. Scene 25 [9:06]

Customer Reviews