It's Trad, Dad!

It's Trad, Dad!

Helen Shapiro
Director: Richard Lester Cast: Helen Shapiro
Helen Shapiro
, Craig Douglas
Craig Douglas
, Timothy Bateson
Timothy Bateson
Richard Lester


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The youthful residents of a small British town stand united in their struggle to be allowed to listen to rock & roll and jazz in this comical musical. The trouble really begins when the village mayor tries to ban the jukebox in the local coffee house. Determined to prove that modern music has nothing to do with the Devil, two youths team up and try to organize a rock and jazz festival. They are successful and as a result many popular performers appear. These include Chubby Checker, Del Shannon, Chris Barber's Jazz Band, and Gary "U.S." Bonds.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/06/2012
UPC: 0043396398559
Original Release: 1961
Rating: NR
Source: Sony Pictures Home
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:17:00
Sales rank: 26,372

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Helen Shapiro Heroine
Craig Douglas Hero
Timothy Bateson Coffeeshop Owner
Felix Felton Mayor
Frank Thornton TV Director
Arthur Mullard Police Chief
Derek Nimmo Head Waiter
Mario Fabrizi Spaghetti Eater
Deryck Guyler Narrator
John Leyton Actor
Gary "U.S." Bonds Actor
Gene McDaniels Actor
David Jacobs Actor
Peter Murray Actor
Alan Freeman Actor
Chubby Checker Actor
Del Shannon Actor
Arnold Diamond TV Panelist
Bruce Lacey Gardner
Hugh Lloyd Usher
Ronnie Stevens TV Director
Gene Vincent Actor
Sounds Incorporated Actor
Acker Bilk Himself

Technical Credits
Richard Lester Director,Producer
Maurice Carter Art Director
Maude Churchill Songwriter,Costumes/Costume Designer
Gamp Ferris Costumes/Costume Designer
Bill Lenny Editor
Al Marcus Production Designer
Norrie Paramor Musical Direction/Supervision
Max Rosenberg Producer
Milton Subotsky Producer,Screenwriter
Gilbert Taylor Cinematographer
Ken Thorne Score Composer
Freddie Williamson Makeup

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Ring-A-Ding Rhythm
1. Chapter 1 [10:44]
2. Chapter 2 [9:51]
3. Chapter 3 [9:44]
4. Chapter 4 [10:31]
5. Chapter 5 [8:51]
6. Chapter 6 [11:02]
7. Chapter 7 [9:15]
8. Chapter 8 [7:32]

Customer Reviews