Jesse James Meets Frankenstein's Daughter

Jesse James Meets Frankenstein's Daughter

Raymond Barnes
Director: William Beaudine Cast: Raymond Barnes
Raymond Barnes
, Cal Bolder
Cal Bolder
, Roger Creed
Roger Creed
William Beaudine


$6.99 View All Available Formats & Editions


William "One Shot" Beaudine's companion piece to the equally nonsensical Billy the Kid vs. Dracula represents a memorable closing to the eccentric "Z"-movie auteur's amusing body of work. The hare-brained concept finds the legendary outlaw Jesse James (John Lupton) stumbling into the decrepit lair of Maria Frankenstein (Narda Onyx) -- not the daughter but the granddaughter of the infamous monster-making Baron. Maria is, of course, following in Grandpa's footsteps by creating a creature of her own, transplanting the dormant but still-intact brain of Frankenstein's original monster into the body of one of James' cohorts. The lumbering, homicidal monster -- imaginatively dubbed "Igor" -- begins terrorizing townsfolk until the inevitable showdown between living and undead gunslingers. Though not as flamboyantly awful as its predecessor (mainly due to the absence of John Carradine), this is still worth a look for trash-movie completists.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/27/2004
UPC: 0089218444790
Original Release: 1965
Rating: NR
Source: Alpha Video
Region Code: 0
Time: 1:25:00

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Raymond Barnes Lonny
Cal Bolder Hank Tracy/Igor
Roger Creed Actor
Jim Davis Marshal McFee
William Fawcett Jensen, pharmacy owner
Steven Geray Rudolph Frankenstein
John Lupton Jesse James
Narda Onyx Maria Frankenstein
Nestor Paiva Actor
Page Slattery Actor
Felipe Turich Manuel
Rosa Turich Nina
Dan White Actor
Fred Stromsoe Actor
Estelita Rodriguez Actor

Technical Credits
William Beaudine Director
Carroll Case Producer
Ted Coodley Makeup
Carl Hittleman Screenwriter
Raoul Kraushaar Score Composer
Roy Livingston Editor
Harry Reif Set Decoration/Design
F. Paul Sylos Art Director
Lothrop B. Worth Cinematographer

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Chapter 1 [14:16]
2. Chapter 2 [12:16]
3. Chapter 3 [14:03]
4. Chapter 4 [13:48]
5. Chapter 5 [14:53]
6. Chapter 6 [13:43]

Customer Reviews