Journey to the West

Journey to the West

Qi Shu
Director: Stephen Chow, Chi-hin Kwok, Derek Kwok
Cast: Qi Shu
Stephen Chow, Chi-hin Kwok, Derek Kwok,

DVD (Wide Screen)

$12.73 $13.99 Save 9% Current price is $12.73, Original price is $13.99. You Save 9%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


A Buddhist monk battles demons, including a fish monster that attacks a village and a nefarious monkey scheming to escape from captivity. Meanwhile, a female warrior falls in love with the monk and tries to trick him into a relationship.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/27/2014
UPC: 0876964006637
Original Release: 2013
Rating: PG-13
Source: Magnolia
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:50:00
Sales rank: 15,699

Special Features

Stunts & special effects; Cast & characters; Director Stephen Chow; The laughs; Production design; Choreography; Theatrical trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Qi Shu Miss Duan
Zhang Wen Xuan Zang
Bo Huang Sun Wukong
Show Lo Prince Important
Lee Sheung Ching Sand Monk
Chen Bing Qiang KL Hogg
Cheng Si Han Master Nameless
Xing Yu First Of The North Star
Lu Zheng Yu Killer One
Chiu Chi-ling Killer Two
Yang Di Killer San
Ge Hang Yu Short Monkey King
Fung Ming Hun Taoist Priest
Yeung Lun Mayor

Technical Credits
Stephen Chow Director,Executive Producer,Screenwriter
Chi-hin Kwok Director
Derek Kwok Director,Screenwriter
Chan Chi-wai Editor
Fung Chih Chiang Screenwriter
Lee Sheung Ching Screenwriter
Alice Chow Associate Producer
Ellen Eliasoph Executive Producer
Choi Sung Fai Cinematographer
Ivy Kong Producer,Screenwriter
Bill Kong Executive Producer
Dong Ping Executive Producer
Raymond Wong Score Composer
Huo Xin Screenwriter
Lu Zheng Yu Screenwriter
Bruce Yu Production Designer
Wang Yun Screenwriter

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Journey to the West
1. Too Big [9:14]
2. The Real Demon [10:33]
3. 300 Nursery Rhymes [7:01]
4. Gao Family Inn [15:22]
5. Demon Hunters' Enemy [8:01]
6. The "Ironblood System" [8:58]
7. Prince Important [5:56]
8. Mr. Sun [3:44]
9. Monkey King [9:59]
10. Overconfident [9:20]
11. Buddha [7:56]
12. Credits [9:33]
13. Chapter 13 [4:01]

Customer Reviews