Kamikaze '89

Kamikaze '89

Rainer Werner Fassbinder
Director: Wolf Gremm Cast: Rainer Werner Fassbinder
Rainer Werner Fassbinder
, Günther Kaufmann
Günther Kaufmann
, Boy Gobert
Boy Gobert
Wolf Gremm


$28.92 $29.99 Save 4% Current price is $28.92, Original price is $29.99. You Save 4%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Famed filmmaker Rainer Werner Fassbinder stars as a futuristic cop who must sniff out a bomb stashed somewhere in a 30-story Berlin office building.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/27/2016
UPC: 0857692005918
Original Release: 1982
Source: Film Movement
Region Code: 0
Time: 1:46:00
Sales rank: 31,459

Special Features

Closed Caption; Rainer Werner Fassbinder: The Last Year documentary by Wolf Gremm; Commentary by Producer Regina Ziegler; John Cassavetes Kamikaze '89 Radio Spots; New essays by Nick Pinkerton and Samuel B. Prime; Bonus DVD; Wolf at the Door documentary, a personal film memoir by Kamikaze '89 Director Wolf Gremm

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Rainer Werner Fassbinder Jansen
Günther Kaufmann Anton
Boy Gobert Blue Panther
Arnold Marquis Police Chief
Richy Mueller Nephew
Nicole Heesters Barbara
Brigitte Mira Personnel Director
Hans Wyprächtiger Zerling
Petra Jokisch Elena Farr
Ute Fitz-Koska Police Doctor
Frank Ripploh Gangster
Hans-Eckardt Eckardt Policeman
Christoph Baumann Plainclothesman
Juliane Lorenz Nurse
Christel Harthaus Policewoman
Franco Nero Weiss

Technical Credits
Wolf Gremm Director,Screenwriter
Michael Boehme Production Manager
Edgar Froses Score Composer
Furcht Set Decoration/Design
Robert Katz Screenwriter
Roland Mabille Set Decoration/Design
Thorstern Nater Editor
Barbara Naujok Costumes/Costume Designer,Makeup
Xaver Schwarzenberger Cinematographer
Ursula Sonntag Costumes/Costume Designer,Makeup
Regina Ziegler Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Kamikaze '89: Rainer Werner Fassbinder Is Kamikaze '89
1. Scene 1 [9:36]
2. Scene 2 [9:49]
3. Scene 3 [6:03]
4. Scene 4 [13:18]
5. Scene 5 [7:13]
6. Scene 6 [7:20]
7. Scene 7 [7:36]
8. Scene 8 [11:56]
9. Scene 9 [9:09]
10. Scene 10 [11:57]
11. Scene 11 [9:43]
12. Scene 12 [2:25]
13. Scene 13 [:02]

Customer Reviews