Kill the Irishman

Kill the Irishman

Ray Stevenson
Director: Jonathan Hensleigh Cast: Ray Stevenson
Ray Stevenson
, Vincent D'Onofrio
Vincent D'Onofrio
, Val Kilmer
Val Kilmer
Jonathan Hensleigh

DVD (Color)

$8.99 $9.99 Save 10% Current price is $8.99, Original price is $9.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Based on author Rick Porrello's book To Kill the Irishman: The War that Crippled the Mafia, director Jonathan Hensleigh's richly detailed biopic details the rise and fall of notorious Cleveland union rep Danny Greene (Ray Stevenson), who earned notoriety in the mid-'70s for his bold willingness to defy the Italian mob. Raised on the mean streets of Cleveland, Greene's tough reputation eventually lands him a contact with the local mob. Before long, the scrappy local has become a mafia enforcer, but after forming an alliance with notorious gangster John Nardi (Vincent D'Onofrio) and burning feared loan shark Shondor Birns (Christopher Walken), Greene starts to discover that he has the potential to become as powerful as any of his adversaries. Later, Greene develops a reputation as untouchable after surviving numerous assassination attempts, and dealing a devastating blow to organized-crime syndicates across the U.S.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/14/2011
UPC: 0013132219790
Original Release: 2011
Rating: R
Source: Starz / Anchor Bay
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Color]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:46:00
Sales rank: 12,455

Special Features

Includes the Documentary Danny Greene: The Rise And Fall Of The Irishman

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Ray Stevenson Danny Greene
Vincent D'Onofrio John Nardi
Val Kilmer Joe Manditski
Christopher Walken Shondor Birns
Linda Cardellini Joan Madigan
Tony Darrow Mikey Mendarolo
Robert Davi Ray Ferritto
Fionnula Flanagan Grace O'Keefe
Bob Gunton Jerry Merke
Jason Butler Harner Art Sneperger
Vinnie Jones Keith Ritson
Tony Lo Bianco Jack Licavoli
Laura Ramsey Ellie O'Hara
Steven R. Schirripa Mike Frato
Paul Sorvino Tony Salerno
Mike Starr Leo "Lips" Moceri
Marcus Thomas William "Billy" McComber
Vinny Vella Frank Brancato
Brian Balzerini Valet
Cody Christian Young Danny Greene
Dante Wildern Young Billy McComber
Sean O'Reilly Tony Lupero
Vincent Angelini Vic Centauro
Grant Krause Tommy Sinito
Jeff Chase Joe Buka
Jim Porterfield Stan Gilroy
Nina Kircher Merke's Secretary
Loren Bass Macleish
Richard D. Jewell Agent Mike Malloy
John Seibert Steve Marshak
Greg Trzaskoma Theatrical Grille Bartender
John Hawkinson Detective Podorski
Jimmy Doom Biker Bill
Lise Lacasse Mrs. Shaughnessy
Arthur Cartwright Leg Breaker
Joey Albright Garbage Man
Walter L. Lindsey Furniture Mover
Douglas Minckiewicz Kevin McKiernan
Robert Skrok Brendan Calhoun
Ruth Crawford Mrs. Birns
Steven M. Goldsmith Martin
Renell White Billy Cox
Jeff Wolfe Undercover Cop
John Leo Geoffrey Greene
Corley TV Reporter
Michael Ogden Julius
Trevor Callaghan Cleveland Kid

Technical Credits
Jonathan Hensleigh Director,Screenwriter
Gary Baugh Art Director
John Bissell Musical Direction/Supervision
Patrizia Von Brandenstein Production Designer
Melissa Bruning Costumes/Costume Designer
J.C. Cantu Casting
Patrick Cassidy Score Composer
Corley Producer
Douglas Crise Editor
Jonathan Dana Executive Producer
John Richard Glasser Asst. Director
Karen Irvin Associate Producer
Jeffrey Stern Co-producer
John Leonetti Co-producer
Karl Walter Lindenlaub Cinematographer
Peter Miller Executive Producer
Eugene Musso Producer
Kim Olsen Co-producer
George Perez Co-producer
George Perez Co-producer
Rick Porrello Executive Producer
Tom L. Reid Co-producer
Tommy Reid Producer
Tara Reid Executive Producer
Bart Rosenblatt Producer
Arthur Sarkissian Executive Producer
Jeffrey D. Spilman Co-producer
Mary Vernieu Casting
Jeremy Walters Co-producer
Jeremy Walters Screenwriter

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Kill the Irishman
1. Main Title/Danny Greene [8:24]
2. From Worker To President [10:08]
3. Making A Deal [7:31]
4. New Line Of Work [6:57]
5. Trash Collection [11:01]
6. "You Really Want To Dance With Me?" [8:18]
7. Kill The Irishman [7:03]
8. Retribution [7:51]
9. Joining Forces [10:08]
10. Moving Up [10:09]
11. The Ballad Of Danny Greene [2:14]
12. End Credits [9:48]

Customer Reviews