Director: Danny Lerner Cast: Olga Kurylenko, Ninet Tayeb, Vladimir Fridman

DVD (Wide Screen)


Two women who are both prisoners of circumstance find solace in friendship in this dramatic thriller from writer and director Danny Lerner. Galia (Olga Kurylenko) was born in the Ukraine, but fell in with a band of gangsters who've forced her into a career as a prostitute in Israel. Galia's minders offer to let he go back home to her family and the daughter she left behind, but in exchange she must kill one of their enemies. Galia agrees to the deal, but after murdering her target the gangsters renege on their pledge and keep her locked up in a Tel Aviv flat. Galia gets to know Elinor (Ninet Tayeb), a woman living next door who lives under the thumb of her violent husband, and as they strike up a friendship born of a mutual desire for freedom, they look for a way out of their desperate lives.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/17/2010
UPC: 0687797131393
Original Release: 2009
Rating: NR
Source: Alchemy / Millennium
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:44:00

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Olga Kurylenko Galia
Ninet Tayeb Elinor
Vladimir Fridman Actor
Liron Levo Actor
Zohar Strauss Actor
Shalom Michaelisvili Actor
Yana Goor Actor
Reymond Amsellem Actor
Henry David Actor

Technical Credits
Danny Lerner Director,Screenwriter
Shunit Aharoni Production Designer
Yves Beloniak Editor
Michael Bischoff Producer
Ehud Bleiberg Producer
Edouard Douek Producer
Moshe Edery Executive Producer
Leon Edery Executive Producer
Itay Halevi Sound/Sound Designer
Itay Helevi Sound/Sound Designer
Tal Keller Editor
Anat Klausner Casting
Nathaniel Mechaly Score Composer
Inbal Shuki Costumes/Costume Designer
Ram Shweky Cinematographer
Yoav Ze'evi Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Assassin Next Door
1. Main Titles [1:22]
2. Escape [11:22]
3. Shattered Glass [10:55]
4. Locked Out [12:17]
5. Cornered [10:37]
6. Help From Above [8:20]
7. Heartbeat [9:36]
8. Not Yet [10:50]
9. Another Chance [8:14]
10. Boarding [9:53]
11. We Go Together [10:10]
12. End Credits [5:33]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews