Laws of Attraction

Laws of Attraction

Director: Peter Howitt Cast: Pierce Brosnan, Julianne Moore, Michael Sheen


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, September 25


Peter Howitt directs Julianne Moore and Pierce Brosnan in the Hepburn/Tracy-inspired romantic comedy Laws of Attraction. The film debuts on DVD with a pair of transfers. The widescreen anamorphic transfer preserves the original theatrical aspect ratio of 2.35:1, and is preferable to the standard full-frame image. English soundtracks are rendered in both Dolby Digital 5.1 and Dolby Digital Stereo. English and Spanish subtitles are accessible. Supplemental materials include deleted scenes that also include an alternative ending for the picture and a pair of theatrical trailers. This is a by-the-numbers release from New Line that does offer first-class sound and picture quality.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/24/2004
UPC: 0794043725524
Original Release: 2004
Rating: PG-13
Source: New Line Home Video
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:30:00

Special Features

Closed Caption; Deleted scenes featuring an alternate ending; Widescreen & full-screen versions of the film; Two original theatrical trailers

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Pierce Brosnan Daniel Rafferty
Julianne Moore Audrey Woods
Michael Sheen Thorne Jamison
Parker Posey Serena Jamison
Frances Fisher Sara Miller
Nora Dunn Judge Abramovitz
Mina Badie Tracey Abramovitz
Elva Crowley Mrs. Flanagan
Mike Doyle Michael Rawson
Vincent Marzello Lyman Hersh
James McClatchie Soloman Steinman
Brendan Morrissey Mr. O'Callaghan
Johnny Myers Ashton Phelps
Gordon Sterne Judge Baker
Brette Taylor Mary Harrison
David Wilmot Brendan

Technical Credits
Peter Howitt Director
Joan Bergin Costumes/Costume Designer
David Bergstein Producer
Adrian Biddle Cinematographer
Pierce Brosnan Executive Producer
Susie Cullen Art Director
Julie Durk Producer
Toby Emmerich Executive Producer
David T. Friendly Producer
Cathy Sandrich Gelfond Casting
Mark Gill Executive Producer
Mark Gordon Executive Producer
Robert Harling Screenwriter
Oliver Hengst Executive Producer
Angelique Higgins Associate Producer
Kieran Horgan Sound/Sound Designer
Ros Hubbard Casting
John Hubbard Casting
Basil Iwanyk Executive Producer
Konrad Jay Asst. Director
Karey Kirkpatrick Screenwriter
Arthur Lappin Executive Producer
Tony Lawson Editor
Amanda Mackey-Johnson Casting
Aline Brosh McKenna Original Story,Screenwriter
Paul Myler Co-producer
Elie Samaha Executive Producer
Amanda J. Scarano Associate Producer
Wolfgang Schamburg Associate Producer
Ernst August Schneider Associate Producer
Michael Seirton Set Decoration/Design
Edward Shearmur Score Composer
Beau St. Clair Producer
Guy Stodel Executive Producer
Marc Turtletaub Producer
Charles Wood Production Designer
Charles J.H. Wood Production Designer
Bob Yari Executive Producer

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Begin [5:18]
2. The New Attorney [5:19]
3. "I Accept" [3:48]
4. The Seminar [5:11]
5. Impromptu Dinner [5:40]
6. Case Closed [5:52]
7. Chance Meeting With Serena [5:42]
8. Premature Celebration [3:35]
9. Discussing Assets [5:18]
10. The Journey to Castle of Rock [6:49]
11. Staff Interviews [5:58]
12. Drunken Nuptials [4:14]
13. Legally Bound [3:50]
14. Back to Work [8:27]
15. One Reconciliation [5:53]
16. Second Chance [4:28]
17. End [4:29]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews