Le Journal Intime d'Une Nymphomane

Le Journal Intime d'Une Nymphomane

Doris Thomas
Director: Jesùs Franco Cast: Doris Thomas
Doris Thomas
, Anne Libert
Anne Libert
, Howard Vernon
Howard Vernon
Jesùs Franco

DVD (Wide Screen)

$22.74 $24.99 Save 9% Current price is $22.74, Original price is $24.99. You Save 9%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


A man named Ortiz (Manuel Pereiro) picks up pretty Linda (Montserrat Prous) in a lesbian strip club. Thinking she is a prostitute, Ortiz takes Linda to his room, where she has sex with him, then she calls the police and commits suicide while he sleeps. Ortiz is arrested for murder, but his wife Rosa (Jacqueline Laurent) starts to investigate Linda's past, beginning with the mysterious Countess Anna de Monterey (Anne Libert). Anna was Linda's lover, but the girl soon began a tragic spiral into drug abuse after an unpleasant affair. Rosa also discovers Linda's diary, detailing her relationship with a man (Howard Vernon) who changed her compulsion from drugs to nymphomania. Typical 1970s exploitation foolishness follows, with hardcore sex appearing in some versions of this much-edited film, available at 86, 76, and 75 minutes. Doris Thomas, Marisol Hernandez, and Luis Barboo co-star, with director Jesus Franco appearing as a police inspector. A similar story was told much better by Flavio Mogherini in La Ragazza dal Pigiama Giallo (1977).

Product Details

Release Date: 11/22/2010
UPC: 0843276014896
Original Release: 1973
Rating: NR
Source: Mondo Macabro
Region Code: 0
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 1:27:00
Sales rank: 34,193

Special Features

Introduction by Film Critic Stephen Thrower; Interview with Gerard Kikoine; Mondo Macabro Previews

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Sinner: The Secret Diary of a Nymphomaniac
1. Picture Starts & Credits [2:40]
2. Linda [8:09]
3. Detective Fanco [3:59]
4. The Countess Recounts [8:35]
5. Are You Experienced? [8:43]
6. The Lucky Ghost [4:03]
7. Maria [8:01]
8. The Diary [10:19]
9. Laughing Lens [6:46]
10. Drugs! [4:48]
11. Care Home? [13:59]
12. The Final Entry [6:33]

Customer Reviews