Leap Year

Leap Year

Mónica DelCarmen
Director: Michael Rowe Cast: Mónica DelCarmen
Mónica DelCarmen
, Gustavo Sánchez Parra
Gustavo Sánchez Parra
, Marco Zapata
Marco Zapata
Michael Rowe

DVD (Wide Screen)

$22.49 $24.99 Save 10% Current price is $22.49, Original price is $24.99. You Save 10%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


A lonely woman's search for the love she needs takes her into dark and unexpected places in this drama from writer and director Michael Rowe. Laura (Monica del Carmen) is a writer edging into middle age who leads a drab and lonely life, usually spending her evenings alone. Laura sometimes ventures out to pick up men and bring them home for one-night stands, but none of them go anywhere for her until she meets Arturo (Gustavo Sánchez Parra). On their first night together, Laura discovers that Arturo enjoys rough sex, and to her surprise, she likes it, too. As Laurta and Arturo become lovers, she opens herself up to a increasingly broad range of sadomasochistic activities, which brings her greater satisfaction and self-understanding but also puts her into very real danger. Año Bisiesto (aka Leap Year) was the first feature from Rowe, an Australian native working in Mexico; the film was an official selection at the 2010 Toronto International Film Festival.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/11/2011
UPC: 0712267301324
Original Release: 2010
Rating: NR
Source: Strand Home Video
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:32:00
Sales rank: 35,044

Special Features

Original theatrical trailer; Other Strand Releasing trailers

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Mónica DelCarmen Laura
Gustavo Sánchez Parra Arturo
Marco Zapata Raul
Armando Hernandez Actor

Technical Credits
Michael Rowe Director,Screenwriter
Miguel Angel Sound/Sound Designer
Edher Campo Producer
Gustavo Campos Associate Producer,Co-producer
Lucia Carreras Screenwriter
Antonio Diego Sound/Sound Designer
Alisarine Ducolomb Art Director
Olga Gonzales Co-producer
Martina Gusman Executive Producer
Molina Gutierrez Sound/Sound Designer
Oscar Figueroa Jara Editor
Luis Salinas Producer
Luis Salinas Producer
Adolfo Cruz Mateo Costumes/Costume Designer
Rodrigo Bello Noble Asst. Director
Juan Manuel Sepúlveda Cinematographer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Leap Year
1. Opening [7:23]
2. Casual Sex [8:25]
3. Pass Me My Pants [10:06]
4. Neighborhood Watch [4:22]
5. Nameless [14:17]
6. "The Art of Loving" [7:01]
7. Rough Tenderness [8:26]
8. Warm [6:16]
9. Cutting Edge [9:57]
10. Dad's Razor [5:59]
11. He Didn't Come [3:28]
12. Credits [2:48]

Customer Reviews