Director: Michael Epstein Cast: John Lennon, Bob Gruen, Jim Keltner


$9.47 $9.99 Save 5% Current price is $9.47, Original price is $9.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, November 18


In 1971, John Lennon could have lived practically anywhere he chose, but as he felt increasingly out of place in London, he and his wife Yoko Ono chose to relocate to New York City, where he lived for most of the rest of his life. Not that it was always easy for him; the former Beatle felt at home in New York, where he found it easier to live inconspicuously, and he was eagerly embraced by the city's creative community and political activists, but the FBI regarded Lennon with suspicion, believing he could be a corrupting influence on America's youth, and Lennon found himself as the center of a protracted legal battle to remain in the United States. Filmmaker Michael Epstein chronicles Lennon's years in New York, the FBI's investigation into his activities and interests, his year-and-a-half long "lost weekend" in Los Angeles during a breakup with Ono, and their eventual reconciliation and his years as a Manhattan househusband in the documentary LennonNYC. Featuring interviews with Ono, Dick Cavett, Tom Hayden, Bob Gruen, Elton John, May Pang and many others, LennonNYC was an official selection at the 2010 New York Film Festival; the film was also given a special open air screening in Central Park on October 9, 2010, Lennon's 70th birthday.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/23/2010
UPC: 0733961234954
Original Release: 2010
Rating: NR
Source: A&E Home Video
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:55:00
Sales rank: 69,215

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Lennonyc
1. Reinvent Yourself [10:46]
2. War Movement [10:13]
3. Elephant's Memory [8:28]
4. Sometime In New York City [10:41]
5. Changing Times [4:39]
6. West Coast [9:03]
7. Rock and Roll Sessions [4:18]
8. Falling Fast [7:54]
9. Back Home [13:50]
10. Time Wounds All Heels [8:46]
11. Starting Over [10:58]
12. Here I am Now [2:57]
13. Nation's Loss [4:13]
14. Personal Goodbye [4:37]
15. Credits [3:23]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews