Director: Scott D. Goldstein Cast: Sarah Paulson, Ernie Hudson, Jeremy London


View All Available Formats & Editions
2 New & Used Starting at $5.74


In this independent drama, Sarah Paulson stars as Acey Rawlin, a troubled teenager who discovers that she's pregnant after spending a night with a man she had just met. Acey has few friends to confide in, and her most trusted companion, a fisherman named Bob (Jeremy London), may be a spirit guide or just an imaginary friend. So with nowhere else to turn, Acey talks with her mother Anna (Ann Magnuson) about her dilemma. Anna, however, chooses this moment to tell Acey that she's actually adopted, and Acey sets out through a world distorted by her own hallucinations to find her biological mother, Sara Fulton. Guiding Acey along her journey is the music of all-night jazz deejay Downbeat (Ernie Hudson), who spins classic blues sides for Acey and occasionally offers advice and comes to her aid. In an interesting casting twist, Ann Magnuson plays both Acey's adpoted mother Anna and her birth mother Sarah.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/06/2001
UPC: 0658769010831
Original Release: 1997
Rating: NR
Source: Vanguard Cinema
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:40:00

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Sarah Paulson Acey Rawlin
Ernie Hudson Downbeat
Jeremy London Bob
Ann Magnuson Anna Rawlin/Sara Fulton
Antonio Fargas Otis Hill
Grand L. Bush Toby Banks
Christopher Boyer Acey's Father
Karen Witter Ranch Woman
Stephenie Hawkins Elizabeth Fulton
Jim Kamm Peter Fulton

Technical Credits
Scott D. Goldstein Director,Editor,Producer,Screenwriter
Julie Ashton-Barson Casting
Brian Bettwy Asst. Director
William Fiege Sound/Sound Designer
Lauren M. Gabor Production Designer
Abigail Mannox Art Director
Leonard Rosenman Score Composer
Shelly Strong Producer
Fred M. Wardell Editor
Michael Wojciechowski Cinematographer

Scene Index

Side #1 --
0. Chapter Selection
1. Start Credits [2:54]
2. Levitating [13:41]
3. Bus Ticket [11:13]
4. The camp site [14:11]
5. The radio station [9:06]
6. Am your daughter [15:47]
7. Daddy's girl [4:14]
8. Levitating again [6:03]
9. The ride back [11:44]
10. The camp site [2:45]
11. Sunset on the beach [2:18]
12. End Credits [5:34]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews