Director: Daniel Espinosa Cast: Jake Gyllenhaal, Ryan Reynolds, Rebecca Ferguson

DVD (Wide Screen)

$9.40 $9.99 Save 6% Current price is $9.4, Original price is $9.99. You Save 6%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, December 12


This science fiction saga tells the story of astronauts on the International Space Station who retrieve a sample from Mars and discover it contains evidence of intelligent life. The crew is thrust into danger when the specimen shows signs of aggression, threatening the entire mission. Jake Gyllenhaal stars alongside Ryan Reynolds and Rebecca Ferguson. Daniel Espinosa directed a script written by Deadpool scribes Paul Wernick and Rhett Reese. ~ Daniel Gelb

Product Details

Release Date: 06/20/2017
UPC: 0043396488373
Original Release: 2017
Rating: R
Source: Sony Pictures
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:44:00
Sales rank: 12,118

Special Features

Deleted Scenes; Claustrophobic Terror: Creating a Thriller in Space; Life: In Zero G; The Art and Reality of Calvin; Astronaut Diaries

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Jake Gyllenhaal David Jordan
Ryan Reynolds Roy Adams
Rebecca Ferguson Miranda North
Hiroyuki Sanada Actor
Olga Dihovichnaya Actor
Ariyon Bakare Actor
Camiel Warren-Taylor Dominique
Hiu Woong-Sin 2nd Fisherman

Technical Credits
Daniel Espinosa Director
Jenny Beavan Costumes/Costume Designer
George Buckleton Special Effects
Bonnie Curtis Producer
Jon Ekstrand Score Composer
David Ellison Producer
William John Gant Special Effects
Dana Goldberg Producer
Don Granger Executive Producer
Steven Lawrence Art Director
Julie Lynn Producer
Mary Jo Markey Editor
Seamus Mcgarvey Cinematographer
Frances Parker Editor
Nigel Phelps Production Designer
Rhett Reese Screenwriter
Josh Robertson Asst. Director
Vicki Dee Rock Executive Producer
Jon Title Sound/Sound Designer
Paul Wernick Screenwriter

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Life
1. Scene 1 [9:32]
2. Scene 2 [3:40]
3. Scene 3 [2:23]
4. Scene 4 [3:58]
5. Scene 5 [5:21]
6. Scene 6 [9:39]
7. Scene 7 [6:07]
8. Scene 8 [3:14]
9. Scene 9 [8:22]
10. Scene 10 [6:11]
11. Scene 11 [8:03]
12. Scene 12 [5:05]
13. Scene 13 [5:38]
14. Scene 14 [:28]
15. Scene 15 [4:48]
16. Scene 16 [5:54]
17. Scene 17 [15:23]
1. Jordan Examines His Stamp Collection [:18]
1. Adams Mending His Helmet [:05]
1. Adam's Body Is Placed Inside His Pod [:46]
1. Derry In The Gym [:31]
1. Sho And Jordan Talk [2:33]
1. The Tang Breakfast Scene [1:05]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews