Listen Up Philip

Listen Up Philip

Director: Alex Ross Perry Cast: Jason Schwartzman, Elisabeth Moss, Jonathan Pryce

DVD (Wide Screen)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, September 23


This idiosyncratic drama follows novelist Philip (Jason Schwartzman) as he becomes increasingly angry while awaiting the publication of his second novel. The crowds and noise of the city combined with the deterioration of his relationship with his girlfriend find Philip eager take up a friend's offer to lend him his summer home for some peace, quiet, and time to focus on himself. ~ Tracie Cooper

Product Details

Release Date: 03/10/2015
UPC: 0883476146577
Original Release: 2014
Rating: NR
Source: Tribeca Enterprises
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:49:00
Sales rank: 63,987

Special Features

Closed Caption; Featurette; Teaser trailer; Behind the scenes; Book covers (photo gallery); Deleted scenes; Commentary

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Jason Schwartzman Philip Lewis Friedman
Elisabeth Moss Ashley Kane
Jonathan Pryce Ike Zimmerman
Krysten Ritter Melanie Zimmerman
Josephine de la Baume Yvette Dussart
Dree Hemingway Emily
Jess Weixler Holly Kane
Keith Poulson Josh Fawn
Kate Lyn Sheil Nancy
Yusef Bulos Norm
Maite Alina Clare
Daniel London Seth
Samantha Jacober Mona
Lee Wilkof Uncle Jonathan
Joanne Tucker Eve
Stephen Boyer Parker
Teddy Bergman Peter

Technical Credits
Alex Ross Perry Director,Screenwriter
Joshua Blum Producer
Fletcher Chancey Art Director
Keegan DeWitt Score Composer
Lois Drabkin Casting
Amanda Ford Costumes/Costume Designer
Robert Greene Editor
Toby Halbrooks Producer
James M. Johnston Producer
Christos V. Konstantakopoulos Executive Producer
Scott Kuzio Production Designer
David Lowery Producer
Michaela McKee Co-producer
Susan Shopmaker Casting
Katie Stern Producer
Sean Price Williams Cinematographer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Listen Up Philip
1. Arrogance [9:07]
2. Green Room [8:58]
3. Meeting [9:31]
4. Mowing [7:38]
5. Party [8:54]
6. Rescue [12:11]
7. Unwelcome [9:29]
8. Dancing [6:39]
9. Drinks [8:51]
10. Yvette [8:16]
11. Office Hours [9:53]
12. Epilogue [9:47]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews