Man in the Wilderness

Man in the Wilderness

Richard Harris
Director: Richard Sarafian Cast: Richard Harris
Richard Harris
, John Huston
John Huston
, Henry Wilcoxon
Henry Wilcoxon
Richard Sarafian

DVD (Subtitled)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Not a sequel to Richard Harris' A Man Called Horse as is sometime alleged, 1971's Man in the Wilderness nonetheless bears a marked resemblance to that earlier film. Star Harris plays a trapper who joins a Northwest Territory expeditionary group. Left for dead after running afoul of a grizzly bear, Harris struggles to regain his strength and exact vengeance against John Huston, the man who deserted him. Flashbacks reveal who Harris is and how he's come to this. Man in the Wilderness alternates between a blood-spattered retribution tale and a gutsy one-man show for frostbitten Richard Harris.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/23/2019
UPC: 0883929689989
Original Release: 1971
Rating: PG
Source: Warner Archives
Time: 1:45:00
Sales rank: 8,006

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Richard Harris Zachary Bass
John Huston Capt. Filmore Henry
Henry Wilcoxon Indian Chief
Sheila Raynor Grace's Mother
Norman Rossington Ferris
James Doohan Benoit
Bryan Marshall Potts
Ben Carruthers Longbow
Robert Russell Smith
John Bindon Coulter
Bruce M. Fischer Wiser
Dean Selmier Russell
William Layton Schoolmaster
Judith Furse Nurse
Raul Castro Actor
Tony Cyrus Actor
Percy Herbert Fogarty
Dennis Waterman Lowrie
Prunella Ransome Grace

Technical Credits
Richard Sarafian Director
Gomer Andres Art Director
John Cabrera Camera Operator
Dennis Lynton Clark Costumes/Costume Designer,Production Designer
Jack de Witt Screenwriter
C.O. Erickson Associate Producer
Gerry Fisher Cinematographer
Geoffrey Foot Editor
Johnny Harris Score Composer
Sanford Howard Producer
Bill Lodge Makeup
Manuel Martin Makeup
Richard Parker Special Effects
Juan Carlos Lopez Rodero Asst. Director
Jim Willis Sound/Sound Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Man in the Wilderness
255. Chapters
1. Chapter 1 [10:08]
2. Chapter 2 [9:51]
3. Chapter 3 [10:04]
4. Chapter 4 [10:04]
5. Chapter 5 [9:50]
6. Chapter 6 [10:00]
7. Chapter 7 [9:58]
8. Chapter 8 [10:01]
9. Chapter 9 [9:56]
10. Chapter 10 [10:01]
11. Chapter 11 [4:56]

Customer Reviews