Max et les Férrailleurs

Max et les Férrailleurs

Michel Piccoli
Director: Claude Sautet Cast: Michel Piccoli
Michel Piccoli
, Romy Schneider
Romy Schneider
, François Perier
François Perier
Claude Sautet

DVD (Subtitled)

$16.37 $17.99 Save 9% Current price is $16.37, Original price is $17.99. You Save 9%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Max (Michel Piccoli) is a former judge obsessed with seeing criminals brought to justice. The frustrations of the courtroom, where evidence matters more than guilt, lead him to join the police force. Independently wealthy, he uses all his official and personal resources to make criminals pay for their crimes. He hits on a scheme involving a prostitute (Romy Schneider) and her small-time criminal boyfriend (Bernard Fresson) in which he incites the boyfriend to carry out larger and larger crimes until he can arrange to catch him red-handed. While he has been using the prostitute to set up her boyfriend, he has also fallen in love with her.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/25/2020
UPC: 0738329243616
Original Release: 1971
Rating: NR
Source: Kl Studio Classics
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:52:00
Sales rank: 31,775

Special Features

Audio commentary by film historian Samm Deighan; Theatrical trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Michel Piccoli Max
Romy Schneider Lily
François Perier Rozinsky
Bernard Fresson Abel
Michel Creton Henri-Jacques Huet
Philippe Léotard Losfeld
Maurice Auzel Tony
Georges Wilson Commissioner
Bobby Lapointe Lu
Henri-Jacques Huet Actor
Jacques Canselier Actor

Technical Credits
Claude Sautet Director,Screenwriter
Janine Autre Costumes/Costume Designer
Ralph Baum Production Manager
Jean Bolvary Associate Producer
Jean-Loup Dabadie Screenwriter
Raymond Danon Producer
Roland Girard Associate Producer
Eddy Marnay Editor
René Mathelin Cinematographer
Claude Neron Screenwriter
Philippe Sarde Score Composer
Jacqueline Thiedot Editor

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Max and the Junkmen
1. Chapter 1 [13:31]
2. Chapter 2 [18:27]
3. Chapter 3 [10:59]
4. Chapter 4 [17:27]
5. Chapter 5 [12:49]
6. Chapter 6 [12:49]
7. Chapter 7 [11:12]
8. Chapter 8 [15:02]

Customer Reviews