Melissa Etheridge: Live and Alone

Melissa Etheridge: Live and Alone

Director:  Cast: Melissa Etheridge

DVD (Stereo)

View All Available Formats & Editions
20 New & Used Starting at $1.99


Outspoken rocker Melissa Etheridge performs a rare solo concert on this performance video, which gets the deluxe treatment for this special DVD edition. Melissa Etheridge: Live...and Alone has been transferred to disc in the full-frame aspect ratio of 1.33:1, and the audio is presented in two formats, Dolby Digital 5.1 and PCM Stereo. The songs are performed in English, with no multiple language options or subtitles. The feature also includes a commentary track from Etheridge, multi-angle options on two songs, and links to related internet sites. This edition of Melissa Etheridge: Live...and Alone also includes a bonus DVD with additional extras, among them an interview with Melissa Etheridge, a video tour diary, two bonus songs, a discography of Etheridge's recordings, and clips from two other concerts -- a 1987 solo show and a 2002 performance with her full band.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/05/2002
UPC: 0044006334295
Original Release: 2002
Rating: NR
Source: Island
Region Code: 0
Sound: [stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]

Special Features

New recording of Joan Armatrading's "The Weakness in Me"; Select interview footage; Bonus songs: "Yes I Am" (Atlanta, 9/4/01), "Dance Without Sleeping" (Amsterdam, 2/5/02); 1987 Pasadena club performance

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Side #1 -- Disc One
1. Concert Start [5:09]
2. Come to My Window [3:55]
3. All American Girl [3:55]
4. Down to One [5:27]
5. Royal Station 4/16 [6:41]
6. I Want to Come Over [5:12]
7. Chrome Plated Heart [4:52]
8. The Weakness in Me [5:37]
9. I Take You With Me [4:49]
10. Scarecrow [4:38]
11. No Souvenirs [5:21]
12. You Can Sleep While I Drive [5:38]
13. The Different [4:24]
14. Ready to Love [5:25]
15. Occasionally [3:33]
16. I Want to Be in Love [3:52]
17. Your Little Secret [4:29]
18. Lover Please [4:30]
19. Bring Me Some Water [7:19]
20. I'm the Only One [5:48]
21. Like the Way I Do [7:51]
22. Heal Me [5:14]
23. Please Forgive Me [6:54]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Melissa Etheridge: Live and Alone 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I saw her in her Live and Alone concert and let me just tell you she brought the house DOWN!!!!! She is talented, she is rough and she is LIVE!!! Melissa knows how to bring it and keep your attention through the whole way. You can't help but scream as she belts out her #1 hits. Live and Alone will definately go down in history and one of the best Female Rock Concerts EVER!!!! Thanks Melissa for letting us relive the INTENSITY!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you've ever seen Melissa Live, then you know what the experience can be. Well this is almost as good as having a front row seat! And the interviews seem to bring you closer to the real woman. ENJOY!
Guest More than 1 year ago
While there were some parts of this DVD that I would have changed/ommitted... overall it is a great way to relive the amazing experience of the LIVE AND ALONE tour. I have been to concerts by many artists, and I have yet to find one who can match Melissa Etheridge live. She is a superb songwriter who rocks her heart out. She energizes the audience in a way that I have no words to explain. I have yet to see a better live performer!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have become a fan of Melissa when I first saw her at Lilith Fair. I couldn't wait to see her DVD since I was unable to attend her concert. I have to tell you the DVD is fantasic! It was as if I were there. I turned the sound way up and Melissa Live & Alone is incredible! She Rocks!!! It's amazing the music that she creates alone!There were numerous songs she does that I hadn't heard before that truly will touch your soul. The interviews with Melissa I personally enjoyed. Don't miss this DVD well worth purchasing.