Midnight Madness

Midnight Madness

David Naughton
Director: Michael Nankin, David Wechter Cast: David Naughton
David Naughton
, Debra Clinger
Debra Clinger
Michael Nankin, David Wechter,


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The crux of this limited, juvenile comedy is a complex game that begins at midnight and ends by morning. Of main interest is the fact that a young Michael J. Fox plays one of the students involved in the game. Leon (Alan Solomon) has spent a year creating the game and practically needs that long to convince his fellow students to play it. Eventually he wins out, and the various teams of classic stereotypes -- the nerd, the well-groomed hero, the obnoxious sorority sister, the easily duped freshman, and others -- all converge on Los Angeles at midnight. Their treks take them through the Griffith Observatory which because of those odd hours astronomers keep, could conceivably be open. Other locales are interestingly open too, apparently Los Angeles never sleeps.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/03/2004
UPC: 0786936233711
Original Release: 1980
Rating: PG
Source: Walt Disney Video
Region Code: 1
Sound: [Dolby Digital Mono]
Time: 1:52:00
Sales rank: 16,741

Special Features

Closed Caption; French language track ; Spanish subtitles; Dolby Digital Mono; Fullscreen

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
David Naughton Adam
Debra Clinger Laura
Eddie Deezen Wesley
Brad Wilkin Lavitas
Maggie Roswell Donna
Stephen Furst Harold
Irene Tedrow Mrs. Grimhaus
Michael Fox Scott
Joel Kenney Flynch
Alan Solomon Leon
Andy Tennant Melio
Brian Frishman Barf
Sal Lopez Blade
Marvin Katzoff Dobster #1
Dirk Blocker Blaylak
Curt Ayers Armpit
Kirsten Baker Sunshine
Charlie Brill Tennant #1
Loretta Tupper Elderly Lady
David Shelley Harold's Father
Marvin Kaplan Bonaventure Desk Clerk
Bert Williams Security Captain
Arthur Adams Police Sergeant
Tom Wright Cop #1
Elven Havard Cop #2
Ernie Fuentes Miniature Golf Dad
Pilar del Rey Miniature Golf Mom
Georgia Schmidt Old Lady In Car
Don Maxwell Bratty Kid's Dad
Paul Reubens Pinball Proprietor
John Voldstad Bellboy
Dick Winslow Tourist
Paula Victor Cashier
Tony Salome Irving
Deborah Richter Candy

Technical Credits
Michael Nankin Director,Producer,Screenwriter
David Wechter Director,Producer,Screenwriter
Richard J. Lawrence Art Director
Danny Lee Special Effects
Louis Mann Production Designer
John Mansbridge Art Director
Ron Miller Producer
Norman R. Palmer Editor
Frank Phillips Cinematographer
Bill Shepard Casting
Roger M. Shook Set Decoration/Design
Herb Taylor Sound/Sound Designer
Julius Wechter Score Composer
R. Chris Westlund Set Decoration/Design

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. An Invitation to the Game [7:42]
2. The Teams [11:33]
3. Clue #1 [14:35]
4. Clue #2 [8:37]
5. Clue #3 [11:17]
6. Clue #4 [8:49]
7. Clue #5 [7:23]
8. Clue #6 [11:11]
9. Clue #7 [9:00]
10. The Big Finish [9:32]
11. Winners' Circle [10:19]
12. End Credits [2:15]

Customer Reviews