Moonshine County Express

Moonshine County Express

John Saxon
Director: Gus Trikonis Cast: John Saxon
John Saxon
, Susan Howard
Susan Howard
, William Conrad
William Conrad
Gus Trikonis


$18.39 $19.99 Save 8% Current price is $18.39, Original price is $19.99. You Save 8%.


Banking on his renewed "leading man" status vis-a-vis Enter the Dragon, John Saxon plays J. B. Johnson in Moonshine County Express. The villain is racketeer Starkey (William Conrad), who has bumped off likeable moonshiner Pap Hammer (Fred Foresman). Now Starkey must do away with Hammer's toothsome daughters Dot, Betty and Sissy (Susan Howard, Claudia Jennings and Maureen McCormick). The girls receive unexpected help from Starkey's flunkey J.B. Moonshine County Express represents perhaps the best screen work of the late Playboy model Claudia Jennings, who evinces an intuitive acting ability.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/26/2017
UPC: 0738329225360
Original Release: 1977
Rating: PG
Source: Code Red
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:38:00

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
John Saxon J.B. Johnson
Susan Howard Dot hammer
William Conrad Starkey
Morgan Woodward Sweetwater
Claudia Jennings Betty Hammer
Jeff Corey Preacher Hagen
Dub Taylor Uncle Bill
Maureen McCormick Sissy Hammer
Fred Foresman Pap Hammer
E.J. Andre Lawyer Green
Bruce Kimball Harley
Lenka Novak Manicurist
Candice Rialson Mayella
John Young Actor
Len Lesser Scoggins
Albert Salmi Sheriff Larkin

Technical Credits
Gus Trikonis Director
Daniel Ansley Screenwriter
Jack Bohrer Asst. Director
Billy Burton Stunts
Ed Carlin Producer
Gary Graver Cinematographer
Peter Jamison Art Director
Gene Ruggiero Editor
Nicole Scott Asst. Director
Hubert Smith Screenwriter
Charles Spurgeon Special Effects
Michael Stringer Cinematographer
Fred Werner Score Composer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Moonshine County Express
1. Chapter 1 [4:10]
2. Chapter 2 [6:56]
3. Chapter 3 [7:10]
4. Chapter 4 [7:15]
5. Chapter 5 [6:29]
6. Chapter 6 [7:07]
7. Chapter 7 [8:45]
8. Chapter 8 [8:49]
9. Chapter 9 [7:48]
10. Chapter 10 [8:12]
11. Chapter 11 [8:16]
12. Chapter 12 [12:20]
13. Chapter 13 [2:26]

Customer Reviews