Nénette et Boni

Nénette et Boni

Grégoire Colin
Director: Claire Denis Cast: Grégoire Colin
Grégoire Colin
, Alice Houri
Alice Houri
, Valeria Bruni-Tedeschi
Valeria Bruni-Tedeschi
Claire Denis

DVD (Wide Screen)

$22.49 $24.99 Save 10% Current price is $22.49, Original price is $24.99. You Save 10%.


Nenette (Alice Houri) is a 14-year-old girl with an attitude problem who runs away from her boarding school only to knock on the door of her older brother Boni (Gregoire Colin). Boni has his own problems most of which center around an erotic fixation with the baker's sexy wife (Valeria Bruni-Tedeschi). He is very reluctant to take Nenette in. Then he finds out she is pregnant. As their relationship grows and adjusts, each begins to understand what maturity it takes to bring a new life into the world. Claire Denis, best known for her film Chocolat, directed. This French film won top honors at the 1996 Locarno Film Festival.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/16/2009
UPC: 0712267971527
Original Release: 1996
Rating: NR
Source: Strand Home Video
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:39:00
Sales rank: 55,217

Special Features

Original theatrical trailer; Other Strand releasing trailers

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Grégoire Colin Boniface (Boni)
Alice Houri Antoinette (Nenette)
Valeria Bruni-Tedeschi Baker's Wife
Vincent Gallo Baker
Jacques Nollot Actor
Gérard Meylan Actor
Alex Descas Actor
Jamila Farah Actor
Sébastien Pons Actor
Mounir Aissa Actor
Christophe Carmona Actor
Djellali El'Ouzeri Actor
Mark Sultan Actor

Technical Credits
Claire Denis Director,Screenwriter
Vincent Arnardi Score Composer
Georges Benayoun Producer
Arnaud de Moleron Production Designer
Yan Dedet Editor
Jean-Pol Fargeau Screenwriter
Agnès Godard Cinematographer
Françoise Guglielmi Executive Producer
Thierry Lebon Score Composer
Eric Michon Musical Direction/Supervision
Tindersticks Songwriter
Jean-Louis Ughetto Sound/Sound Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Nenette + Boni
1. Business [8:59]
2. Fantasies [6:48]
3. Obsessions [6:59]
4. Another Day [9:18]
5. Coming Back [10:19]
6. Gone [11:09]
7. Too Late [7:21]
8. Peremones [9:26]
9. Visiting [5:56]
10. Giving It Up [7:46]
11. The Birth [12:15]
12. Credits [3:11]

Customer Reviews